We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Take Home Boxes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huckleberry's

Huckleberry's
3101 Travis Blvd, Suite B, Fairfield, CA 94534-3480
707-427-3800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 217 Restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Huckleberry's is a franchise chain
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Bring Take Home Boxes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We go there while visiting family in Fairfield an bring 2 grandsons. Good home style cooking and lots of it. Friendly wait staff and quick service. Skip the chain restaurants and have a good meal here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Vacationing from chicago. We were looking for a breakfast better then the hotels or Denny's. Good selection, great service (Brittany). Friendly staff, Cajun decor. Liked it and would return in the future.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Real Deal Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

What a breakfast! I ordered the french toast combo and got a thick piece of french toast, bacon, eggs and potatoes, all for $4.95. The service was quick and friendly. Great value!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blond Hair in your food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We found blond hair in our eggs. Then before we could eat my 2 year old niece found another blond hair in her food. I was so upset about it. I had the manger come over and tired to talk with. I asked him to take all plates and recook them all. He had the worse attuide I have ever seen. This is a public service place. And the manager act like it was my problem that I found hair in my food. In fact when we talk. He ask me had I ever got any of my hair in my food. My race is black, so we really don't have that problem. And what did my hair have to do with blond hair in my food. I didn't like how he handle it. So people be where. Look at your food for hair in it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

You get a lot of food for what you pay. Prices are very reasonable. Waitress was really nice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry's also viewed

 

Been to Huckleberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huckleberry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.