We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably delicious, family-friendly cozy restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sorella Cafe

Sorella Cafe
107 Bolinas Rd, Fairfax, CA 94930-1610
415-258-4520
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Fairfax
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Reliably delicious, family-friendly cozy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Sorella is the perfect place to go have dinner when you want very good, comforting Italian food in a relaxed setting. The sisters who have this place will get you seated quickly, make sure you have bread and a chunk of Grano Padano cheese in front of you as you peruse the menu, and get your order quickly as well. Traditional pasta, fish and meat dishes in addition to some of their own recipes offer you a good variety, as well as daily specials.

The style of Sorella is funky and eclectic, and fair warning -- it can get pretty noisy in there with a full house. Street-view windows offer never-ending people watching as the locals come and go. A soul-satisfying, happy place for your dinner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good service fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went on a whim after playing golf on a Tuesday. Fairfax is a fun whimsical community and Sorella Cafe does not disappoint. Please try it out.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best of Fairfax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our week isn't complete until we go to Sorella Cafe for our favorite dish: sautéed calamari in a marinara sauce served with vegetables and bread to accompany the complimentary cheese appetizer.. Of course we have a glass of red wine to compliment this tasty meal. To top off our dinner, we have the homemade coconut flan. Delicious!

We love the friendly, vibrant atmosphere which often includes live music and friendly conversation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great meal after a Point Reyes hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent.The raviolis were wonderful.The specials were special.The atmosphere was fun,local and family.We arrived just before 5pm and picked our table,10 minutes later the place was full. Not a date place early in the evening.Large servings,great tastes and good value.We will return.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The sisters put out a wonderful meal, in a friendly, warm atmosphere….always an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorella Cafe also viewed

 
Fairfax, Marin County
San Anselmo, Marin County
 

Been to Sorella Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorella Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.