We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Japanese Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mikuni Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar

Mikuni Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
4323 Hazel Ave, Fair Oaks, CA 95628-6669
916-961-2112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 71 restaurants in Fair Oaks
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Citrus Heights, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superior Japanese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

You can order any type of a roll that exists. Experts prepare wonderful sushi and you can watch and be amazed. For years an outstanding restaurant, family owned and operated with care. Try it and you will come back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    36
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent sushi resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I enjoyed every minute the plating and presentaion of the sushi rolls vas unbelievable so good that you almost didnt want to eat them but we did.They also have Japanese dishes too that very soo tasty too.Huge menu of different rolls to choose from

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Japanese Restaurant in the Sacramento Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our family has been going to Mikuni since 1991 when it had only about 6 tables. We have never been disappointed by the food. The sushi is fresh and creative and they use the real fish, the menu pleases a variety of palates from the hard core sushi eater to the non-sushi eater in the family. Its a bit expensive but you expect that because of the quality of the fish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mikuni Madness!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I used to drive from Roseville California all the way over to Hazel Blvd near Hwy 50 just to get to eat Mikuni's great food. When they opened Roseville, I was exstaic! There was a period of time I ate there up to four times per week, a couple of business lunches a week and a couple of evening dining with family or a date. I'm pleased they've opened downtown, Tahoe, and I think one other location but very disappointed they haven't opened a restaurant in Grass Valley, Nevada City. I've been asking them to do so for over ten years.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best sushi in Sacramento!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Love the Marilyn Monroll...among others...the vibe is great and be sure to have a Japanese beer to go along with whatever you choose!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikuni Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mikuni Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikuni Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.