We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Kosher Deli!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Kosher Style Restaurant & Deli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sam's Kosher Style Restaurant & Deli
8121 Greenback Ln, Fair Oaks, CA 95628-2502
(916) 726-7267
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $6
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Family Fare, Diner, Kosher
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Kosher Deli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a place we dine at least 3-4 times a month. Great food and always fresh bake turkey and homemade bread pudding. The prices a reasonable and the portions generous!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is the down the street of my house but I'm not a big sandwich fan so I took my time. One day I went in with my daughter and granddaughter...........3 sandwich plates, overfilled with fries, 1 soda..........$46.00.............not priceless....................but 'over-priced!'
Seriously, sorry but no sandwich is worth that for me!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“KOSHER?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Not for this New Yorker. Mayo on corned beef on white bread and a glass of milk. NOT.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food, retro/vintage vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Took my husband & son here after purchasing coupon from Groupon. Food is wonderful and tastes like good diner food I used to eat with my grandpa when I was young. Wonderful vintage decor in restaurant with large, comfy vinyl booths.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great find, but it took us 30 years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

After 30 years in Fair Oaks, we had a coupon deal and decided to give this place a try. It was excellent. The portions are big and the prices are good for the amount of food served. The biggest surprise was the quality. I had the Prime Rib Sandwich and the meat was perfectly done and tender. The waitress told me to get the potato salad instead of frys and it was by far the best that iI have had. My husband ordered the hot turkey sandwich and ate every bit. I kept telling hi he could bring some home since it was so big--but he could not be stopped.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Kosher Style Restaurant & Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Kosher Style Restaurant & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.