We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
alabama, United States
1 review
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great service, the hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful in directions to sequoia national forest. We had a great time in the area lots of beautiful mountains and forest. Orange grove next to hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    68
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
61
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were going to the national park close by and were looking for a place to stay. It was a last minute weekend away from San Diego. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was extremely kind. I used to think bad of Best Western but i would stay there again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really like this Best Western. The room was large and comfy, and the breakfast was very good. We attend an archery tournament in a rural area each year. This hotel is the nearest, but it is also as nice as you would find in a large city.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My one night stay here was very satisfactory. The staff was professional and friendly and the room was spacious and spotless! If you looking for a spot in this area this is it. It is close to the quaint downtown. Yes, the breakfast is included and they provide a nice variety of choices.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

I needed a base from which to explore Sequioia and Kings Canyon parks, and based on reviews and availability, I booked two nights here. I slept very soundly both nights. Exeter is in an agricultural area, which means flies and some fertilizer smells, so there is a trade-off. Do you put up with these inconveniences, or do you spray for flies and use copious amounts of air freshener? This property seemed to lean toward the first option, but it was still clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if I return to the area. The first night was the warmer of the two, so I actually used the A/C (in February!), which canceled out all outside noises. The second night I did not use the A/C, and could hear some outside noise, but it was not much of a problem. Breakfast was typical of hotel offerings, with a waffle maker, pastries, sausage, and a featured hot item along with yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee. Good value.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcutt, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I stayed at this hotel before and was impressed. When I needed to book a room again I only wanted to stay there again since I was so impressed. I wasn't disappointed. It was apparent that every thing possible was top notch and thought of. I will only stay at this hotel if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Very clean, very safe and very comfortable. I often come to the area on business and I always stay at the Exeter Inn if there are available rooms. As a lone woman safety is a priority. I highly recommend the facility! They also have wonderful employees.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.