We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise in Exeter, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Exeter
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a pleasant surprise in Exeter, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is the perfect place to stay on your way to/back from Sequoia National Park. (45 min – 1hr) Period. Look no further.

You will need nothing from staff (although the girls were super nice at check in/out); everything is in your room. Very nice and roomy, well-kept/equipped little suites. The pool and Jacuzzi are good, really, you don’t need more. Breakfast is very decent and there are choices for restaurants in town (about 5 min)

Two thumbs up for this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    59
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
49
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good staff. Clean, Reasonable price. Breakfast is OK but not great. Fitness center tiny, cramped and not the best equipment, but it works and I use it every time I stay there which is about 5-10 days a month.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoga Park, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff and clean updated rooms! Not much of a view but close to gas, a market, and some in town restaurants! The pool area was smaller but, clean. Breakfast area was well kept and clean, as well as fitness room and public restroom!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good stay on the road to sequoia forest from Santa barbara. Rooms are comfortable, week cleaned and spacious. The pool is cleaned and nice. The service is ok not overwhelming. The town is good - the mexican grill served fantastic slow cooked beef with chililunch for USD6+tax+tip-The pictures in the town are very interesting - overall a town from th 60s that god an the devil forgot

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best Best Western we have stayed in. It is fairly new. Everything was spotless. We did not need anything - it was all in our room. The breakfast was delicious and fresh! We would not hesitate to stay here again. It was close to Sequoia Park and worked out great for our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a trip to Kings Canyon/Sequoia, sure it's a bit of a drive, but I assure you after driving Kings Canyon windy mountains it will seem like a breeze. The rooms are nice, the town of Exeter has a cute little town, and tons of places to eat. We used the pool and it seemed clean, however the hot tub seemed a little dirty. We would certainly stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Exeter is a small town and this property was the best choice. Easy to find, good location near highway into Sequoia Nat Park. Beds were comfy, room is spacious and clean. The only complaint was shower pressure was so low I had to run around in the shower to get wet. It also had an annoying "whistle" while the water was running. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room (102) was on the first floor and you could really hear people walking around upstairs. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.