We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise in Exeter, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a pleasant surprise in Exeter, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is the perfect place to stay on your way to/back from Sequoia National Park. (45 min – 1hr) Period. Look no further.

You will need nothing from staff (although the girls were super nice at check in/out); everything is in your room. Very nice and roomy, well-kept/equipped little suites. The pool and Jacuzzi are good, really, you don’t need more. Breakfast is very decent and there are choices for restaurants in town (about 5 min)

Two thumbs up for this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very good staff. Clean, Reasonable price. Breakfast is OK but not great. Fitness center tiny, cramped and not the best equipment, but it works and I use it every time I stay there which is about 5-10 days a month.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jrogerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canoga Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very friendly staff and clean updated rooms! Not much of a view but close to gas, a market, and some in town restaurants! The pool area was smaller but, clean. Breakfast area was well kept and clean, as well as fitness room and public restroom!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Halle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a good stay on the road to sequoia forest from Santa barbara. Rooms are comfortable, week cleaned and spacious. The pool is cleaned and nice. The service is ok not overwhelming. The town is good - the mexican grill served fantastic slow cooked beef with chililunch for USD6+tax+tip-The pictures in the town are very interesting - overall a town from th 60s that god an the devil forgot

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank freja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the best Best Western we have stayed in. It is fairly new. Everything was spotless. We did not need anything - it was all in our room. The breakfast was delicious and fresh! We would not hesitate to stay here again. It was close to Sequoia Park and worked out great for our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here on a trip to Kings Canyon/Sequoia, sure it's a bit of a drive, but I assure you after driving Kings Canyon windy mountains it will seem like a breeze. The rooms are nice, the town of Exeter has a cute little town, and tons of places to eat. We used the pool and it seemed clean, however the hot tub seemed a little dirty. We would certainly stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Exeter is a small town and this property was the best choice. Easy to find, good location near highway into Sequoia Nat Park. Beds were comfy, room is spacious and clean. The only complaint was shower pressure was so low I had to run around in the shower to get wet. It also had an annoying "whistle" while the water was running. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room (102) was on the first floor and you could really hear people walking around upstairs. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmill0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
12.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
9.2 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing