We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road to the mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
oslo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“On the road to the mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is a good stay on the road to sequoia forest from Santa barbara. Rooms are comfortable, week cleaned and spacious. The pool is cleaned and nice. The service is ok not overwhelming. The town is good - the mexican grill served fantastic slow cooked beef with chililunch for USD6+tax+tip-The pictures in the town are very interesting - overall a town from th 60s that god an the devil forgot

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    63
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
52
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the best Best Western we have stayed in. It is fairly new. Everything was spotless. We did not need anything - it was all in our room. The breakfast was delicious and fresh! We would not hesitate to stay here again. It was close to Sequoia Park and worked out great for our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here on a trip to Kings Canyon/Sequoia, sure it's a bit of a drive, but I assure you after driving Kings Canyon windy mountains it will seem like a breeze. The rooms are nice, the town of Exeter has a cute little town, and tons of places to eat. We used the pool and it seemed clean, however the hot tub seemed a little dirty. We would certainly stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Exeter is a small town and this property was the best choice. Easy to find, good location near highway into Sequoia Nat Park. Beds were comfy, room is spacious and clean. The only complaint was shower pressure was so low I had to run around in the shower to get wet. It also had an annoying "whistle" while the water was running. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room (102) was on the first floor and you could really hear people walking around upstairs. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Coming from the Sequoia National Forrest my kids and me smelled like animals (yeah we had so much fun we didn't shower for a couple days...) So we really needed to shower and do a bit of laundry.

This Hotel looks pretty new and the rooms are immaculate. Sure it isn't luxury, but boy you can really tell when a hotel is extremely well taken care of, and this is one of those nice surprises.

Heck the room cleanliness was so impressive, it beat out many of luxury hotels I have been at. Don't expect luxury, but do expect cleanliness.

They don't have room service, but using Yelp I got a pizza place to deliver pretty quick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

requested downstairs room due to handicapped sister 2 days prior they did not honor request. appliance not working, staff was rude and agitated that we asked for assistance. will never book at this Best western again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was good - typical Best Western standard, clean room with all the usual amenities and breakfast was fine. We didn't get time to use the pool but it looked good. It is quite a drive to and from Sequoia/Kings Canyon so although Exeter is a nice little town, next time we will look for a hotel a little closer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.