We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute town-On our way to Sequoia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Exeter
Laughlin, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cute town-On our way to Sequoia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Surprised at the quality in such a secluded area. Very cute town. Murals all over to visit. we stayed there and drove to the Sequoia National Park. This is the closest Best Western to the park. I will definitely return to this motel. There are no restaurants near by. We went to East meets West. Thai and American. Pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
48
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a hotel to stay at close to Sequoia Natl Park and this was perfect. Did not arrive til very late at night and was quickly given a room. Kids loved the fact that the room we booked had a jacuzzi tub right in the room. They loved being able to unwind after driving for 5 hours. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Had a waffle machine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

How many people do, I chose this hotel as a base to visit the Sequoia National Park.
The hotel is on the southern outskirts of Exeter, in a already rural area: southward it is bordered by flourishing citrus trees.
The formula of the hotel is that very widespread, of property developed in extension (only two floors), but in a version particularly appreciable.
In fact, the building is newly built, the rooms - along with the bathrooms - are efficient; they are equipped with every accessory and elegantly furnished.
Also a small pool is provided - particularly welcome in the sweltering summer heat of San Joaquim Valley - and a small outdoor spa.
At the reception there is a PC freely available to customers, apparently without time limits other than those dictated by common sense.
The staff is friendly and efficient. The breakfast (included in the room price) is at a good standard.
Finally, a very useful laundromat service is provided.
The price is reasonable in relation to the level of service: I paid 152 euro for a triple room for two nights. My judgment is therefore very positive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very well run hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are always very clean (I stay here about 5 days a month for business). Fitness center is a bit lacking. No towels or d isinfectant wipes provided (not very sanitary), Breakfast is typical of this type of hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The outdoor pool is busy in summer (but have not used it). A great stop on the way to the Sequoia and King's Canyon National Parks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our destination when we drove through Sequoia National Forest to hike the two main trails for the giant redwood and sequoia trees. It was our base then for two days of visiting Sequoia National Park. We would recommend this to anyone on a budget who wants the most for their money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

First I would like to Thank Manager (Manisha) and Staff Member Jenni....We arrived early heading to Sequoia/Kings Canyon just take a chance to check-in but was quite early, so we jumped back on our Harley and our battery died...

Jenni spoke w/ her manager and the manager ended up taken us to the local Auto Zone...And Jenni was able to get us in our room by the time our battery issues was fixed,1 1/2 hr later...

There was a young guy @ Auto Zone able to take my husband back and forth w/ the battery issues...

The town's people were really great to us...

Thr room was nice....Bed was very comfortable, clean floors, nice shower, fridge, micro...Breakfast good...

We will stay again, with the whole battery issue we lost that 1 1/2 hr in the park so next timewe will stay an extra night & arrive @ check-in & have the whole next day to go through the parks....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel when travelling from San Francisco to San Diego at weekend between two business weeks. The idea was to visit Giant Sequoia National Forest on Saturday. In general, we don't like hotels with doors to street... but this hotel is over our expectations. First, it is small and comfortable. Second, not noisy. Third, good breakfast and pool. Four, not expensive, cheaper than similar facilities in Visalia or Fresno, but closer to mountains.
What is not perfect? AC system blows to your head without stopping, fitness room is deficient. It is a back side of small format, of course.
I would definitely recommend it for those who travels to Kern canyon and Giant Sequoia Forest, not for long stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.