We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Best Western, at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Ivins, Utah
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Best Western, at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Exeter BW is an example of what you expect and desire in a Best Western hotel! Spacious rooms, clean to a fault, pleasant staff and despite renovations in the lobby, wonderful service and not a single issue with our stay. The complementary breakfast is a wonderful selection of nicely prepared and presented food in a pleasant, if smaller, area.

The staff was wonderful and able to accommodate our request for a downstairs, king room w/o problems, despite our lack of a reservation. This time of year, April, allowed us to enjoy a wonderful aroma of orange blossoms and though we did not partake of the pool, it was clean and pleasantly inviting.

After a long day of riding motorcycles in Sequoia N.P. and seeing many wonderful sights, this was a very pleasant place to land for the night. And at a reasonable price for the BW group of hotels as well. Presenting our BW card got us a pleasant upgrade and we enjoyed a relaxing evening in a pleasant and clean room with well provided features.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    65
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
55
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and found the room to be spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The room looked like it had either been recently decorated or was just kept to a high standard. This was the first Best Western we stayed at and we made the mistake of thinking all Best Westerns would be up to this standard - we were wrong! It was also great value, particularly compared with other places of a similar style that we stayed at elsewhere in California. If we went back to the area we'd definitely use this place again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you want to be in the mist of everything, the Sequoias plus the rivers, hiking, antiques this is the place to be. Exeter has great antique shops. Skiing of all kinds available, boating,swimming,etc.
Limited restaurants but down the road to Visalia there are plenty plus lots of shopping if that's what you are looking for. Hot in the summer but a dip in the lake will cool you off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I really like the feather top beds and have no back pain when I get up. I like the refridgerator and microwaves in all rooms. The location wasn't as good as some but the drive into Visalia was worth it for the comfort of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a nice property and it was quiet. A good breakfast was available and the room was clean and roomy. Large flat screen TV. It was easily accessible from the main road. The staff was friendly. Excellent lighting. The pool was by the main road and was noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This room was clean and met our needs. The room was larger than average and the refrigerator was helpful. We checked in after a late dinner, so we arrived around 11 pm and was surprised that the lobby was locked and the attendant was behind glass with a slot to talk through. The neighborhood did not appear to be bad - it was a highway location - but the need for that set up did give us pause. All in all, we got a good night's sleep and were on our way after a quick am dip in the pool. They did accomodate a later check out for us, but it was noted on the key sleeve that any checkout past noon would incur a full day's charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night After driving the Sequoia Narional Park and headed to the coast.

This place is not your average best western. It is very clean, very nice, updated with new furniture. Beds are comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice. And breakfast is included as well as free wi fi. If your just stopping through town for the sequoia park this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.