We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and found the room to be spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The room looked like it had either been recently decorated or was just kept to a high standard. This was the first Best Western we stayed at and we made the mistake of thinking all Best Westerns would be up to this standard - we were wrong! It was also great value, particularly compared with other places of a similar style that we stayed at elsewhere in California. If we went back to the area we'd definitely use this place again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LondonFlipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Napa, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you want to be in the mist of everything, the Sequoias plus the rivers, hiking, antiques this is the place to be. Exeter has great antique shops. Skiing of all kinds available, boating,swimming,etc.
Limited restaurants but down the road to Visalia there are plenty plus lots of shopping if that's what you are looking for. Hot in the summer but a dip in the lake will cool you off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Zaundra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I really like the feather top beds and have no back pain when I get up. I like the refridgerator and microwaves in all rooms. The location wasn't as good as some but the drive into Visalia was worth it for the comfort of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a nice property and it was quiet. A good breakfast was available and the room was clean and roomy. Large flat screen TV. It was easily accessible from the main road. The staff was friendly. Excellent lighting. The pool was by the main road and was noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RONALD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This room was clean and met our needs. The room was larger than average and the refrigerator was helpful. We checked in after a late dinner, so we arrived around 11 pm and was surprised that the lobby was locked and the attendant was behind glass with a slot to talk through. The neighborhood did not appear to be bad - it was a highway location - but the need for that set up did give us pause. All in all, we got a good night's sleep and were on our way after a quick am dip in the pool. They did accomodate a later check out for us, but it was noted on the key sleeve that any checkout past noon would incur a full day's charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night After driving the Sequoia Narional Park and headed to the coast.

This place is not your average best western. It is very clean, very nice, updated with new furniture. Beds are comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice. And breakfast is included as well as free wi fi. If your just stopping through town for the sequoia park this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Although we were only using this hotel as a passing through type of accommodation, we booked it as it had some good reviews. We arrived to find we had a smoking room (having booked a non-smoking room) and the girl on reception had no knowledge of the fact that through Expedia we had requested a bed for our third child which they said would not be a problem. We had even rung Expedia to double check and he had then rung the hotel. We were handed a pile of blankets to sort it out ourselves. Our 14 year old slept on a pile of cushions which we had concocted into a sort of 'bed'!! And, as other reviewers had mentioned, the breakfast area was laughable! They put up a collapsible table in the entrance hall to make more seating for those guests left to stand. Overall rather disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
18.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
12.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
9.2 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing