We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“family getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you want to be in the mist of everything, the Sequoias plus the rivers, hiking, antiques this is the place to be. Exeter has great antique shops. Skiing of all kinds available, boating,swimming,etc.
Limited restaurants but down the road to Visalia there are plenty plus lots of shopping if that's what you are looking for. Hot in the summer but a dip in the lake will cool you off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
67
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I really like the feather top beds and have no back pain when I get up. I like the refridgerator and microwaves in all rooms. The location wasn't as good as some but the drive into Visalia was worth it for the comfort of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a nice property and it was quiet. A good breakfast was available and the room was clean and roomy. Large flat screen TV. It was easily accessible from the main road. The staff was friendly. Excellent lighting. The pool was by the main road and was noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This room was clean and met our needs. The room was larger than average and the refrigerator was helpful. We checked in after a late dinner, so we arrived around 11 pm and was surprised that the lobby was locked and the attendant was behind glass with a slot to talk through. The neighborhood did not appear to be bad - it was a highway location - but the need for that set up did give us pause. All in all, we got a good night's sleep and were on our way after a quick am dip in the pool. They did accomodate a later check out for us, but it was noted on the key sleeve that any checkout past noon would incur a full day's charge.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night After driving the Sequoia Narional Park and headed to the coast.

This place is not your average best western. It is very clean, very nice, updated with new furniture. Beds are comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice. And breakfast is included as well as free wi fi. If your just stopping through town for the sequoia park this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Although we were only using this hotel as a passing through type of accommodation, we booked it as it had some good reviews. We arrived to find we had a smoking room (having booked a non-smoking room) and the girl on reception had no knowledge of the fact that through Expedia we had requested a bed for our third child which they said would not be a problem. We had even rung Expedia to double check and he had then rung the hotel. We were handed a pile of blankets to sort it out ourselves. Our 14 year old slept on a pile of cushions which we had concocted into a sort of 'bed'!! And, as other reviewers had mentioned, the breakfast area was laughable! They put up a collapsible table in the entrance hall to make more seating for those guests left to stand. Overall rather disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

On our way to Sequoia National Park from Las Vegas. Our room was quite nice..clean and comfortable..free wifi, coffee, micro and frig. In Vegas...we did not have such comforts and hotel was so much more expensive. Enjoyed the pool and spa. This small hotel also has a fitness room and friendly staff...pleasantly surprised and so glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.