We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Exeter
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Although we were only using this hotel as a passing through type of accommodation, we booked it as it had some good reviews. We arrived to find we had a smoking room (having booked a non-smoking room) and the girl on reception had no knowledge of the fact that through Expedia we had requested a bed for our third child which they said would not be a problem. We had even rung Expedia to double check and he had then rung the hotel. We were handed a pile of blankets to sort it out ourselves. Our 14 year old slept on a pile of cushions which we had concocted into a sort of 'bed'!! And, as other reviewers had mentioned, the breakfast area was laughable! They put up a collapsible table in the entrance hall to make more seating for those guests left to stand. Overall rather disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    57
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
48
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

On our way to Sequoia National Park from Las Vegas. Our room was quite nice..clean and comfortable..free wifi, coffee, micro and frig. In Vegas...we did not have such comforts and hotel was so much more expensive. Enjoyed the pool and spa. This small hotel also has a fitness room and friendly staff...pleasantly surprised and so glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was attracted to this hotel because of good reviews but I was disappointed with the overall finish of the room, the tiny shampoo/sundries and the breakfast. Not a lot of choices, and the coffee left something to be desired. My husband, daughter and I could not sit together, the room is so small.
The plus is the price is right and it closer to Sequoia than other options

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Small clean property on the outskirts of town was a great base for visiting Sequoia NP. Nicely remodeled with all the amenities you'd expect - flat panel TV, good WiFi, Fridge and Microwave and imacculate grounds, good parking. Breakfast was typical OK, well serviced, but in small area that could get crowded. This hotel provided us the best value versus nearby Visalia hotels.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Good, quiet hotel. Friendly people. Breakfast was OK. Just few minutes from Downtown Exeter. Unfortunately not too many restaurants araound.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice well maintained hotel. Pool is open late for a cool swim. The counter staff was friendly. If you are staying in Exeter and you want to get something to eat be aware that on weekdays everything shuts down at 9pm. After 9 the drive thru at A&W and the Taco stand are the only places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice hotel but a bit out of the way with not much very close. Suites were nice and clean with ample space and friendly staff at reception.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.