We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Exeter
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Good, quiet hotel. Friendly people. Breakfast was OK. Just few minutes from Downtown Exeter. Unfortunately not too many restaurants araound.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    60
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
49
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice well maintained hotel. Pool is open late for a cool swim. The counter staff was friendly. If you are staying in Exeter and you want to get something to eat be aware that on weekdays everything shuts down at 9pm. After 9 the drive thru at A&W and the Taco stand are the only places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice hotel but a bit out of the way with not much very close. Suites were nice and clean with ample space and friendly staff at reception.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

our family of four decided at the very last moment to go hiking in Sequoia National Park over the Memorial Day weekend. Of course there were no rooms available anywhere near the park, so we looked a little way out, about 20 miles outside of the park. We found this place. We didn't set our expectation too high, because we never hear of Exeter. The hotel is located in residential area, and look new, or it was kept very well. the clerk was very pleasant and attentive, wish I had asked for his name. The room was very large and clean. it accommodated three adults and one teenager very comfortably. We had a great night of sleep because it is so quiet. We'll definitely go there again if we have these last minute trip fancy again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had an upstairs room on the south side which had a very nice view over the orange grove next door. I noticed 3-fans in the orchard which could mean a lot of noise if you were here on a cold night. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was limited, but adequate.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed the night when visiting my Mom for her 80th birthday. Very nice staff and very clean and roomy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This Best Western is a great hotel for an overnight stay before Sequoia NP. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, they offer a good continental breakfast in the room cost , which was a bargain at $103 inc tax for our family of 4. We also enjoyed looking around Exeter, a nice little town and a good place to stock up before going into the National Parks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.