We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice hotel but a bit out of the way with not much very close. Suites were nice and clean with ample space and friendly staff at reception.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    71
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
62
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

our family of four decided at the very last moment to go hiking in Sequoia National Park over the Memorial Day weekend. Of course there were no rooms available anywhere near the park, so we looked a little way out, about 20 miles outside of the park. We found this place. We didn't set our expectation too high, because we never hear of Exeter. The hotel is located in residential area, and look new, or it was kept very well. the clerk was very pleasant and attentive, wish I had asked for his name. The room was very large and clean. it accommodated three adults and one teenager very comfortably. We had a great night of sleep because it is so quiet. We'll definitely go there again if we have these last minute trip fancy again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We had an upstairs room on the south side which had a very nice view over the orange grove next door. I noticed 3-fans in the orchard which could mean a lot of noise if you were here on a cold night. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was limited, but adequate.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed the night when visiting my Mom for her 80th birthday. Very nice staff and very clean and roomy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This Best Western is a great hotel for an overnight stay before Sequoia NP. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, they offer a good continental breakfast in the room cost , which was a bargain at $103 inc tax for our family of 4. We also enjoyed looking around Exeter, a nice little town and a good place to stock up before going into the National Parks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Spent the first night of a long road trip here and were not disappointed in the least. Had a suite room, very comfy king bed, and the decor felt more like we were staying in a friend's plush home rather than a Best Western in what felt a bit like the 'middle of nowhere'. Great value for money, extremely good welcome following a very long journey from London. Had a parking space immediately outside our room so it was easy to load and unload our things. Plenty of parking to be had it seemed, not too crowded.

We picked the location to be near a grocery store and Walmart, which was about a 15 min drive into Visalia so we could stock up for our journey. Better than average internet connection, little fridge and microwave for reheating our take out pizza (can't recall the restaurant name but wasn't that great so not missing anything there!)

We like Best Western in general, as you usuallly know what you're going to get. This one was better than most and given a trip back in this area we would definitely consider it again - but too far from Sequoia to be useful as a 'base camp'.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you want lots of space and the fridge / microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. For a very economical price, I got free parking, a clean room with a plush comfortable bed and awesome shower head, a standard continental breakfast, and an overall wonderful experience. We were on our way to the Mineral King Entrance of Sequoia National Park, about 1.5 hours away, and this hotel was located conveniently just off of the highway (though we never heard any noise from it). The closest restaurants are a few blocks away. I would have appreciated more info about Sequoia at the hotel, but overall I was highly satisfied with the stay, mostly because the bed (and down comforter) were simply fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.