We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gateway to Sequoia is a great description” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gateway to Sequoia is a great description”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

As I was traveling to Sequoia Natl Park with my mother, my pregnant wife, and 2 yr old daughter, we decided that "roughing it" or a B&B was out of the question. Upon arrival, the manager greeted us warmly and with a welcome care package that had premium shampoos, lotions, a bottle of water, and other goodies. The room itself was spotless, A/C worked great, room was clean, with a great bathroom (also spotless). Facilities were great, the internet connection was flawless, the gym is small but nice, and breakfast was great and with a wide variety of foods! Overall I give it a 9.5/10! (Gotta leave at least a little room for improvement, right?)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    67
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
60
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
so. calif
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

On our way to highway 49 to see the gold country. Stopped here to see all of the beautiful murals painting on old downtown Exeters buildings. Everone very friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moonee Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We'd had a long day and were held up badly coming from Sequoia NP so we didn't get here until around10.00 p.m. When we saw the room we were so pleased that we had chosen this place because, dollar for dollar, it was the best place we stayed at during our month in the U.S.A.
It was spacious and you could make a cup of coffee, or tea (with difficulty). Rooms were clean and well appointed.
It's a two storey place so if you have access difficulty you might like to specify a ground floor unit.
My only gripe, and I'm nitpicking here, was the small area allocated for breakfast and the only average selection of things to eat though you certainly won't starve. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We were on our way to Sequoia NP. It was a little drive to get there but it was near the highway we were traveling. Desk attendant was friendly and the breakfast was fine. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting the park. Room was immaculate. Pool was chilly, but hot tub was divine! Staff was excellent, especially the young lady in the morning. Very helpful with directions and advice. Breakfast was nice. Fresh fruit, juice, waffles, peeled eggs, bagels, juice, coffee and more. Town was nice, ate at East and West but would not eat there again - just so-so food. Had Pizza and beer in town the second night and it was much better. Also had Ice Cream at the Frosty King and the Mexican Food looked great - lots of locals were eating there. Took about 40 minutes to get to the park. We drove all through and then took an outside road to come home rather than come back thru the park and made it back much faster. With AAA, we paid $83..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Well received at reception, good sized rooms. flat tv, nice pool and furniture, near to Sequoia NP. Good value at $80 including cont. breakfast. Good internet. Only downside not much restaurant choice in town other than fast food but try West and East at entry to town

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed for a couple of days in SF in the Omni and then decided to see sequoia kings canyon park. After the review here we decided to stay for two days in the Best Western Exeter.
The hotel was great for the price. Clean (most important!!!), new and good breakfast. The drive to the park was only 30 minutes. We will be staying again next time as it is worth saving the money.
Supermarkets etc only few minutes away to get what you need for your trips to the park.

Just be aware that many roads in April are still closed in the park itself and you won't be able to see everything. Trees were amazing and worth the trip though!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites

Address: 805 South Kaweah Ave., Exeter, CA 93221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Exeter
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Exeter Hotel Exeter
Exeter Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.