We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The first and the last impression were good, the service has shown major flaws” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandras Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alejandras Mexican Restaurant
449 E Pine St, Exeter, CA 93221
559 592-7179
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Exeter
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“The first and the last impression were good, the service has shown major flaws”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Returning from Sequoia National Park to our hotel in Exeter, we planned to dine at this restaurant, very close to our route. The first impression was good: the restaurant was packed (which usually is a good sign). And also the last impression was good: the food (most of us ordered tacos with carne asada) was satisfactory.
A major weakness was about the service: we waited 45 minutes for our food. The staff explained to us (with many apologies) that mistakenly our order was over behind others.
The bill was reasonable: about $ 73 for five people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The prices were great--after living here in the bay area where a decent restaurant is usually $13+ a plate, going to a nice restaurant and finding dinners for under $10 was a treat! I had 2 tacos and he had chicken enchiladas. Both were scrumptious! The chips and salsa were excellent-they had GOOD chips! And with our combined dinner being around $18, we were able to leave a great tip for the fine service that we had received.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

fantastic menu, nice setting, great value, fantastic service and positive attitude.
All four of us really enjoyed our selections, tasty and well presented

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“No real flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I didn't care for the taste or lack of at this restaurant. I never went back. There are many great Mexican Rests. in town to try this again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our FAVE mexican food by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We make the 50 minute drive from Springville just to eat our favorite mexican food in the valley! Great service and great chips and salsa too! Love it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandras Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alejandras Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandras Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.