We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alejandras Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alejandras Mexican Restaurant
449 E Pine St, Exeter, CA 93221
559 592-7179
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Exeter
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

fantastic menu, nice setting, great value, fantastic service and positive attitude.
All four of us really enjoyed our selections, tasty and well presented

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    6
    4
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ca
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“No real flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I didn't care for the taste or lack of at this restaurant. I never went back. There are many great Mexican Rests. in town to try this again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our FAVE mexican food by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We make the 50 minute drive from Springville just to eat our favorite mexican food in the valley! Great service and great chips and salsa too! Love it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good salsa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We went there for dinner and had them make a custom made burrito for my husband, and he really liked it, and he is hard to please. I had the bean tostada, chips and salsa were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Average Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

There is not much in this town to choose from. The poor staff was overwhelmed by the number of patrons converging on them at the same town. Everyone had come out of the park for the day and wanted to eat. We went inside and told the waitress that we were going to sit outside and she said she would be right with us. Well, we waited for quite a while and she kept being pulled in other directions. We decided to go next door to the pizza place and after looking at it, we decided to go back and try the Mexican place. We sat inside this time and could see the staff running as fast as they could and just couldn't keep up. Our servers were very, very, friendly and tried their best, but were just overwhelmed. Our orders were taken and chips kept coming while we waited. Our food came at last, and it was pretty standard Mexican fare, nothing outstanding, but again, choices in this town were limited.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alejandras Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alejandras Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alejandras Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.