We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
A TripAdvisor Member
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2006

this hotel was so dirty.
it was loud too. it was right of a busy road.
the carpet were full of stains and dirty.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    25
    20
    18
See reviews for
20
36
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

I was pleased with my stay at the Quality Inn.

The room was only $63 with my AAA discount for two double beds. It was clean, a good sized room and bathroom. Hairdryer, Iron, Ironing board in the room. I requested a quiet room and was placed in the back of the property (room #45) and had no noise issues. I accidently left my coat in the room when I checked out, when I returned 2 hours later, housekeeping had brought it to the front desk. Very happy I didn't spend the $85 that was being charged at the Clarion.

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCHORAGE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2005

We chose the Quality Inn because there were two bedrooms rooms advertised. Upon check- in, we discovered that the two bedroom suite consisted of a queen size bed in the living area and a small bedroom adjacent to the main room. For two couples, this arrangement was unacceptable. Management was very good in not forcing us to spend the second night there as they indicated that they would have no problems renting that suite. Just to advise anyone traveling with another couple, securing two rooms would be a better solution.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyvale, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2005

Paid $95 per night, the stay was ok but not great.
Pros: - king bed was comfortable
- bathroom was pretty big
- clerks were very nice
- swimming pool looks clean but didn't try
- 40+ tv channels
- free continental breakfast, milk/orange juice/muffins
Cons: - noisy from traffic, next to a major road
- carpet not clean, big stains
- non-smoking room had a little cigarette smells

Will I stay here again? Maybe, but not at this price.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1209 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Eureka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Eureka
Eureka Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.