We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1209 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice motel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I'd give this place five stars if it had air conditioning. The rooms are spacious and clean, staff is courteous and helpful. I called the desk almost a week after our stay to inquire about a misplaced item and they took the time to check with housekeeping and return my call. We travel with a small pet and the Quality Inn has always made us feel welcome and did not charge extra. I don't know why this motel has gotten negative ratings. We've stayed here twice over a two-year period and have found it to be of the same high quality both times. I'd recommend it to a fellow traveller.

Room Tip: We've always stayed on the bottom floor for convenience of loading and unloading. Parking adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    26
    20
    20
See reviews for
24
38
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Shasta, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

It was wonderful to find this motel, close to the old town of Eureka, that was pet friendly. I found the room clean with a microwave and refrig. The breakfast was with eggs and sausage along with the usual bagels. There could have been an extra blanket on the bed - it was a cold night in Eureka. I stayed a couple of days. There were plenty of places to walk the dogs. It is 'downtown' so I wouldn't walk too far at night. But it seemed safe to me. I'll come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOOMIS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Nice room, bed was fine. Great shower and bathroom. Nice to have microwave & fridge in room, and it's Pet Friendly. Would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE. Travelers BEWARE! This place is in the middle of the druggie area which, according to the police officer and the people who worked at Target is the entire road and area that this MOTEL is on. We were robbed when staying here. We don't blame the Motel, but, the staff at the Quality Inn couldn't have cared less. The only thing they said (and this is not an exaggeration folks) is that "It isn't our responsibility". The lady at the front desk told me she couldn't call the police for me because "It wasn't our fault that you got robbed." They were more concerned about constantly telling us that it wasn't their responsibility that not once did one of them come up and say that it was sad that this happened, or offer us any assistance. One of the jerks at the front desk actually came out and told the police officer taking the report to "...turn your radio down, its disturbing other people". REALLY?
The area surrounding this place is not safe. The rooms are a throwback to bad 1970's Western style furniture with wall heaters that clunk all night and rooms that smell like Mildew. Again...do not stop here. Do not stay here. Do not consider being here. The staff is RUDE RUDE RUDE RUDE RUDE. The area is filled with druggies who break into your cars...they actually tried to steal the trailer attached to our vehicle.
Keep driving folks. Just Keep Driving!

Room Tip: To get a good room...do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Room was clean and staff was friendly but very hot. Did not know about the fan until the next day. Not sure if I would stay there again for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Our room is clean and spacious. Front desk staff is very professional and our check-in time is very quick. The breakfast is very good and their restaurant is spacious compared to similar hotels in the area that we stayed during out holiday. This hotel is a good choice for a short term stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Sent us to a great place to eat. Lost Coast Brewery. Room was clean. Didn't have an on site laundry, but there was 1 across the street. No air conditioning, but they supply a fan. Weather stays fairly cool anyway. I thought it was a good value for the money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1209 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Eureka
Eureka Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.