We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Broadway Street, Eureka, CA 95503-3810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Everything and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had checked the reviews of hotels in Eureka and decided to stay here. Wow! is all I can say. The front desk staff are excellent, attentive and conscientious. The room was clean, quiet and large (we had a king Jacuzzi room but also previewed the king room and it was large too). The bed was a little softer than I like, but I still got a great nights sleep and I loved having the duvet too. All rooms have a fireplace too from what I hear, more ambience than heat, but a nice touch. The garden section is quiet and has a spa and koi pond in the center. In the morning you can get fresh coffee, pastries, yogurt and juice in the center of the garden area (by the vending machines) if you don't want to eat their full breakfast in the lobby area. This is a great option if you don't have time in the morning, but the breakfast is excellent for a hotel breakfast. Juice, coffee, tea, waffles (with whipped cream and strawberries if you like), toast, bagels, muffins, oatmeal with all the fixin's, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt and scrambled eggs. I know I probably forgot something, but this is a great place. The garden area is for couples only so it's quiet, but they also accept pets in the other part of their hotel. They have a indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We'd definitely stay here again because this is a place where the owner and staff really take pride in their jobs and their hotel.

Room Tip: go to online sites you will get a better rate, but staff will match most rates or will tell you to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We really do strive to provide an outstanding stay to all guest who choose to visit. I am glad that most things were to your liking and that you were able to get the rest needed in your travels. We hope you do decide to stay with us again, to give us the opportunity to do it all over again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    269
    87
    19
    27
See reviews for
244
329
33
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great staff; good location; reasonable price although the Best Western two miles closer to central Eureka is $10.00 per night cheaper for basically the same accomodations. Gym is small. Breakfast is a notch above similar types.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit here. We strive to give excellent service to all guests, and we are please that things were comfortable for you. We appreciate you giving us the honor of assisting you in your lodging needs. We hope to see you next time you come to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweeny, Tx, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and are always extremely happy with it. We have family in Eureka so visit often. We have stayed in several different room choices. All have been excellent. The people working here from the top to the bottom are ALWAYS the best. Thanks for making our vacations so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. We are honored to have you stay with us when you come to visit your family. We llok forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This appears to be one of the better hotels in Eureka. It is not too old, the rooms are clean and quiet, with comfortable beds. The price we got for the room was very good. It is on the south end of the town next to a mall and there are several restaurant choices fairly nearby. We have stayed here before and would stay here again if visiting Eureka.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on your visit. We are honored to have the opportunity to provide you with excellent service on your visits to Eureka. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I went back and forth on which hotel to choose while taking a short trip to Eureka. I am glad I selected this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. The general property area was kept up very nice. If my wife and I decide to ever come back out that way for another Redwoods trip we will definitely stay here again. The free breakfast they provided was also very good. Be sure to book the rooms that are at the rear of the hotel which have been recently remodeled.

Room Tip: Select the rooms that have been recently upgraded near the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your visit. We do strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you do come back and bring you wife with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Rooms are a bit dated and interior lighting is pretty bad but had a comfortable stay. Great free breakfast for value level of hotel - oatmeal, bacon, bagels and several types of coffee. Dog friendly! Would consider again if I pass through Eureka.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on you visit here to Eureka. I am glad to hear that things were comfortable and that you enjoyed your visit. Please come again should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Best Western in Eureka, CA Bayshore Inn, was very nice and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling through Eureka for pleasure or for business for a comfortable and well appointed hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway Street, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.