We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Broadway Street, Eureka, CA 95503-3810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A beautiful property, well managed, exceptionally clean and secure buildings. Loved our Jacuzzi room! ! Microwave, small fridge and a coffee pot were in the room.
The staff was so attentive, professional and friendly, I can't say enough about them. A bit expensive for a Best Western, but all you need to do is stay there and you will know why, It is worth every penny. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this property whether you are at the North coast on business or for pleasure.
The hot breakfast, which was served in a dedicated dining room, was also quite good and offered lots of choices . They do need to expand the dining room as on one of the mornings, there were folks eating their breakfast in the seating area of the foyer .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our facility. We appreciate the opportunity to provide excellent service. We look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Eureka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    264
    86
    19
    27
See reviews for
239
317
33
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in the king jacuzzi suite, great room, jacuzzi worked great and the room was very clean and the neighborhood was very quiet. Bed was nice slept great for being in a hotel. Little spendy but very nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We are glad you were able to relax and unwind in our jacuzzi suite. We hope to be able to assist you with future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcoast_canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this property for one night on our way through California. Upon check-in we thought that the rate was a little pricey for $140.00, although once we arrived at our room and saw the facilities we understood why. The room which was located in the garden wing was very large it included a nice work desk, table chairs, large screen tv two comfortable beds, and a nice size dressing area and bathroom. The pool was clean and warm and included two hot tubs one indoor and one outdoor by the koi pond. There was patio furniture to relax alongside the koi pond and around the hot tub and fresh coffee and cookies throughout the day. The breakfast was nice which included the usual waffles, scrambled eggs, pastries and cereal. The staff were awesome, very friendly and professional. I would recommend this property to others and would probably say that it is the nicest Best Western that I have stayed at!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest, and we are pleased to here that we are headed in that direction. we appreiciate the opportunity to assist you in your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Desk personnel were professional looking, friendly and helpful. the facilities were clean and tastefully appointed. the breakfast was good. We forgot a couple of toiletries in our rush to get on the road and the front desk person provided what we needed and did so with a good sense of humor. We would definitely stay in a best Western again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We are honored to have the priviledge to provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again on any future visits to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We rented a 2-room suite to accommodate 5 of us - 2 couples and a baby. The crib was set up, complete with blankets, when we got there. It was in great condition and very clean. The adult beds were comfortable and nicely prepared. Bed linens, pillows, towels were all excellent quality. The breakfast was complete, including a nice assortment of foods suitable for the 17-month-old. The price was quite reasonable. Given the size of the hotel, it was amazingly quiet - didn't hear doors slamming or the occupants next to us. We will go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on you most recent visit. We are glad things were comfortable and relaxing for you. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest, and it is nice to hear that we are headed in that direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were very undecided about staying in Eureka after reading many reviews. In the end, we chose the BW Bayshore. I am glad we did. This hotel was one of the best we stayed at. The parking inside the "courtyard" is very secure. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, it made an excellent first impression, and the cookies were fabulous. We had a top floor room which eliminated any unwelcome noises overhead. Keep in mind that the 101 is a very, very busy highway when choosing your hotel. Although this BW is right on the highway, it is far enough back (being behind the Marie Callendar's) that noise will not be a problem. Although there were buses and trucks parked on our side of the hotel, they were never an issue. The only "noise" we heard were one or two cars at the McDonald's on the side. Our room was great - very nice size, comfortable, excellent shower pressure, very clean. The owners obviously take pride in their establishment because there were always workers cleaning up and painting the grounds. They have a fabulous indoor/outdoor pool if you are interested. The breakfast was absolutely one of the best for a hotel buffet - they had fresh cut up fruit. They also have a guest laundry which is only one each machine, but if you do laundry early in the afternoon, you will beat the rush, I had no problem with the machines and their size, and the dryer was very efficient. While you cannot walk to town, you are really only 5-10 minutes away from Old Town where we were greeted by the local turkey. Really an exceptional stay, and I would definitely stay there again. We were also not bothered by homeless people, byw. There was one woman at the Marie Callendar's with her dog, but she was not a problem, neither were there any problems downtown. Enjoy your stay, we did.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back may be a little quieter, I am not sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your visit here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We really strive to provide excellent service to all of our guest, and we are please to see that we are headed in that direction. We look forward to see you again on your next drive through Eureka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I loved the Bayshore Inn. We stayed here as part of our honeymoon with the intention of seeing the Red Woods. This hotel was very relaxing and well kept. The Koi Pond was fabulous. The in room Jacuzzi tub made relaxing and romance a breeze. This hotel is roughly 30 miles away from the Redwood Avenue of the Giants. We absolutely loved a slow, top down drive through the trees. The hotel was very clean. Security was good. The staff and guests were pleasant. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The bay view is obstructed by a steak restaurant. Opt for a view of the Koi Pond and in room Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a second review. We must have made some impression :-D.
We hope to help you have a relaxing and romantic getaway again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway Street, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.