We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a base at the top end of the Redwoods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 Broadway Street, Eureka, CA 95503-3810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Eureka
Yorkshire, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place for a base at the top end of the Redwoods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Travelled here from Los Altos (about 4 hours) and we were not let down. We snaked through the edges of Redwood country and had booked a room here. We went to check in and the lobby smelt great, they had fresh cookies, which after a long drive were really welcome. The check in girls were lovely and very efficient, they gave us a small map to the room. We had booked a spa room and wondered what it would be like....
Opening the door we wondered, and wow. The bed was massive and surrounded by curtains, it had a pillow top mattress and was so comfy. Across from the bed was a spa/jacuzzi tub with robes, towels and an ice bucket. It was just fantastic. We moved the TV round to watch from the warmth of the tub!
There was a small kitchenette area, which was well equipped but we didn't use. The actual bathroom and shower were clean and warm too.
Breakfast was complimentary and lovely, waffles anyone? You could make them yourself with the batter and waffle maker which was novel for me and my hubby.
Check a breeze, a different set of girls but again great. Goung back to Los Altos we drove through Avenue of the Giants which was fantastic, thats another story though!!

Room Tip: Get a spa room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    240
    77
    16
    25
See reviews for
212
286
29
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

I come to Eureka for work and have always stayed at the Red Lion. This time I branched out based on reviews written here and I have to say this hotel is MILES above the rest. It is spotless and quiet. The grounds are in excellent shape and there are both indoor and outdoor pools and fitness centers (plural). If you think The Red Lion is the only thing out there, think again! The downside is its location and it is somewhat pricey.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I'm well familiar with best western hotels and there are 2 in Eureka and by far this one the the better of the two. Indoor pool, pool table, BBQ. The stay are simply great! as is the customer service. I will stay here each time to go back to Eureka.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Booked room via BW international site and my federal discount was not applied properly, costing me an extra $20 per night. When I asked the general manager about it, she made it sound like I am the one that made the mistake by booking online. She then went on to explain that there was nothing that she could do because of how the room was reserved. Poor service, indeed. From the general manager, Emily Manfredonia, no less. Room was situated on the first floor and every morning between 0700 & 0900, all I could hear was the sound of people talking and dragging their luggage around outside. I was hoping for a relaxing spot just off the beach, but behind the hotel is a dirty, bum-infested shoreline. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is adequate, but after this experience I will not stay at any BW again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to let me know how your stay was at our Inn.
I do apologize that I was unable to reduce your rate that you booked online. The government rate is for a single corperate traveler and does not include additional family members. I apologize for any early morning noise from our housekeeping staff we start at eight am so we don't disturb our guests to early, but we do apologize for any noise you may have heard. If you have any other concerns please don't hesitate contacting me at 707.268.8005.

Sincerely,

Emily Manfredonia GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orondo, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

The bed is comfortable and quite, and the spa in the center is like a little oasis! Very nice!

Room Tip: We stayed in 239 at the back of the hotel, it was very quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your current stay at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We take pride in providing our guests with superior customer service, and look foward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.

Sincerley,

Emily Manfredonia GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here for a graduation at Humbolt State. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The warm chocolate chip cookies set the right mood too :-) .

The rooms were nice and clean and were decent size. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your current stay at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We take pride in providing our guests with superior customer service, and look foward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.

Sincerley,

Emily Manfredonia GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We truely enjoyed staying at this hotel. They have thought of everything. The staff greated us with a big smile and a great Welcome. The room was beautiful and very well furnished. We had a room in the garden section and it was perfect. The garden with the fish pond and lots of flowers was a cheerful addition to the whole atmosphere. They even provided an assortment of pastries and coffees near the elevator in the garden section. The only down side was the internet was very slow. There was a large variety of hot and cold foods for breakfast. Would definately stay here again if in Eureka.

Room Tip: Ask for the garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your current stay at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn. We take pride in providing our guests with superior customer service, and look foward to assisting you with your future lodging needs.

Sincerley,

Emily Manfredonia GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway Street, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Eureka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka
#3 Family Hotel in Eureka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.