We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for news on baby red pandas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Park Zoo

Sequoia Park Zoo
3414 W Street, Eureka, CA 95503
707-441-4263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 attractions in Eureka
Type: Zoos
Attraction Details
Eureka, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait for news on baby red pandas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I just stopped in for a visit at Sequoia Park Zoo the other day and was excited to learn that a girl red panda should be joining the boy soon - I really hope the breeding will be successful. Can you even imagine how cute a baby red panda would be??? As always, I enjoyed the rest of the zoo, too (I visit whenever i have a chance - and it's great to see the yak settling in nicely.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    15
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best little zoo ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great place to visit for the whole family. There is little to do in the area that can keep a whole family entertained and this is the ideal spot.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So-so on the Zoo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The zoo is not very big, and therefore does not have very many animals. It does have a Red Panda, which I discovered there to be my new favorite animal. The zoo does a good job with what they have available. The front entrance is very inviting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“They really try hard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It's an excellent zoo on, but is quite small and on a tight budget. As long as you realize that you won't be disappointed and their small cafe has decent food at a fantastic price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needs funding for improvements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lovely area but lots of deferred mtce in the park. It's looking kinda' sad compared to 30 years ago.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sequoia Park Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Sequoia Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Park Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sequoia Park Zoo to your Saves list