We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will move to 5 stars soon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mazzotti's Italian Food

Mazzotti's Italian Food
305 F St, Mazzottis on the Plaza in Arcata, Calif, Eureka, CA 95501-1005
(707) 445-1912
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 156 Restaurants in Eureka
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Eureka, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This will move to 5 stars soon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I love the soup, the food, and the ability to eat later at night here at Eureka Mazzotti's. If you want something cooked special for your diet, the chef will do this and they will be having non-gluten pasta here soon too. The chef cooked a special meal for a friend who had dietary restrictions that was out of this world for me too. Just ask, and they will deliver.

It is my favorite place to get some food when arriving home later as they stay open until 11 p.m. I think. For a place to eat later at night, I give Mazzotti's 5 stars for sure. If you are low on cash, you can get soup and bread for only $5, or a nice meal for a reasonable price. So it is 4 & 1/2 to nearly 5 for me. Do try this wonderful restaurant. The wait staff and cooks are very nice too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    15
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Open late and great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I love the vegetarian Italian soup, with the yummy fresh bread and dip of olive oil and balsamic and herbed butter, or just ask the chef to cook something special for you if you have special diet restrictions. They are high on my places to go after hours, as they have yummy food and they are open until 11 p.m. or later.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So sorry.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Ive eaten at Mazzotti's a few times over the years and have just never left feeling that positive about the experience. My last visit was another disappointment mostly regarding the food. Just way too much salt ! and the meals are just average. Service was average to good. Atmosphere needs some definite updating!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful bread and pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a fine dinner at Mazzotti's. It's a bit old fashioned, but I like Italian "comfort" food too. Order the manicotti.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Gone downhill in recent years...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This used to be one of my favorite spots. The past few years I've gone it's just not been the same. The best part of the meal is the bread & salad. Anything seem wrong there? Went there two nights ago & ordered lasagna. Stouffer's lasagna is better! The service is still good, nice atmosphere but... Sadly it's just not what it used to be. :(

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzotti's Italian Food also viewed

 

Been to Mazzotti's Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazzotti's Italian Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.