We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So sorry.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mazzotti's Italian Food

Mazzotti's Italian Food
305 F St, Mazzottis on the Plaza in Arcata, Calif, Eureka, CA 95501-1005
(707) 445-1912
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 142 Restaurants in Eureka
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Redding, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So sorry.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Ive eaten at Mazzotti's a few times over the years and have just never left feeling that positive about the experience. My last visit was another disappointment mostly regarding the food. Just way too much salt ! and the meals are just average. Service was average to good. Atmosphere needs some definite updating!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    15
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful bread and pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a fine dinner at Mazzotti's. It's a bit old fashioned, but I like Italian "comfort" food too. Order the manicotti.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Gone downhill in recent years...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This used to be one of my favorite spots. The past few years I've gone it's just not been the same. The best part of the meal is the bread & salad. Anything seem wrong there? Went there two nights ago & ordered lasagna. Stouffer's lasagna is better! The service is still good, nice atmosphere but... Sadly it's just not what it used to be. :(

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

order the manicotti...it is yum and the coffee"Hitman Blend" so good

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquille, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worth going out of my way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Best eggplant parmesan EVER... Seems like I can't find any I like anywhere else after having it at Mazzotti's. Service was excellent. I'll be back whenever I'm anywhere close to the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzotti's Italian Food also viewed

 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to Mazzotti's Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazzotti's Italian Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.