We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Park Garden

Sequoia Park Garden
3204 W Street, Eureka, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Eureka
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cute garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

There are lost of beautiful blooming flowers in this well-cared small garden, which is next to Sequoia Park Zoo. It is a highly recommended site-seeing spot in Eureka.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A beautiful little drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We took a wrong turn trying to find parking for the zoo and ended up driving through an absolutely gorgeous grove of redwood trees. The road is insanely narrow, so I was hoping it was one way, but it was truly beautiful. About 3/4 of the way through there was parking and a pond. I could see where this would be a town's hidden jewel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Much more than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wow! What an oasis in the middle of Eureka. We were really surprised at how big it was and how many huge trees were there. Whilst walking one of the trails a woman stopped us and showed us a path where she had seen some owls. We followed this and saw two owls, really close - what a treat. This really is worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Park Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Sequoia Park playground and redwood grove can't be beat. The playground is fun for the kids, and the redwood grove has several trails to entice the entire family. If you are ever in Eureka, this park is a must!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose ca
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great little park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a super cute park! It has a slide built into redwood trees and climbing/playing structures. Then there are rewood trails right next to the park to enjoy. We didn't take them, but I wanted to. Great place to take the kids and have a picnic :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sequoia Park Garden also viewed

 

Been to Sequoia Park Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia Park Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.