We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stop off” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramone's Bakery & Cafe

Ramone's Bakery & Cafe
2223 Harrison Ave, Eureka, CA 95501-3214
707-442-7594
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 157 Restaurants in Eureka
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cheltenham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stop off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Guide book said to stop here and it was great. We only stopped for a snack but it was lovely. Atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. A bonus was they served English breakfast tea which has bee hard to find!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's just fine.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Sub standard employees with an overall disinterest in customer service, or maybe it's life in general, hard to tell. Just ordering seems to put them out. It's awkward. The food is usually good but nothing outstanding. There's not a lot Humboldt has to offer so it's a safe choice for the area despite the terrible service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very nice staff - and yummy bakery items. Good coffee! Fresh tray of cookies delivered while we were there.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“quaint and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Got good service, the salad and other stuff I bought were just right, tasty, and plentiful! I'd go there again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delightful breakfast pastry choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were only able to have coffee and a pastry here, but both the selection and the quality were excellent. If we lived here, we'd be here every morning--seems to have quite a local following.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramone's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ramone's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramone's Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.