We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AA Bar & Grill

AA Bar & Grill
929 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0517
707-443-1632
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 142 Restaurants in Eureka
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

It doesn't look like much on the outside but give this place a chance, they have the BEST steak in town! Yes, it's a bar but it's clean, the service is good and the people nice! Try it, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eureka
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Eureka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is hands down the best steak in Eureka. We got the rib eye...it came with a salad (or soup)...and choice of a baked potatoe, fries, onion rings, or combo of fries and onion rings. Dinner was excellent and the server was friendly. This is a 21 and over only....small menu on a chalkboard....but it had good music and we quite enjoyed our meal and will be back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dinner and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Fun place to go when you want to have some drinks and a great steak!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Meat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

If you're looking for "fancy", this is not the place. If you want Great Steaks and friendly service, you've found the right place. Larry cooks up a meal to melt in your mouth and the drinks are good and the price is Fantastic.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great service AMAZING steaks so so sides...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

passing through eureka on a road trip with some friends and we stopped in for a drink.. walked into a full bar and were greeted with smiles from the extemely friendly bartender/waitress. food looked and smelled amazing so we came back for dinner. slightly dissapointed by the restrictive menu but once i had a ribeye in front of me i was all smiles. our bartender katie made the best bloody mary ive ever had!!!!!! i'd gladly come back again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AA Bar & Grill also viewed

Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 
Eureka, Humboldt County
Eureka, Humboldt County
 

Been to AA Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AA Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.