We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TWO THUMBS UP COMPLETELY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Seven Oakes Road, Escondido, CA 92026   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Escondido
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“TWO THUMBS UP COMPLETELY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

when a Best Western is good, you need to hear about it. From the minute I checked in to the minute I checked out this place was Two Thumbs Up. Very courteous staff, super clean and spacious room, fair price. A good choice if you need a room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
76
33
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I saw review of this hotel on Google (showed below average) and was not too comfortable booking the place here. But after I stayed here, I feel this is a good place to stay. I ended up staying 2 nights instead of 1. Front desk staff was quite helpfull, Breakfast was descent, rooms were good. Beds were fine... not the best in the world but good enough.
I would recomond this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Escondido Hotel August 2-3 for business, and this was our third stay at this hotel. We always ask for the top floor, and we have never
been disappointed in our room or this hotel. All three times when checking in we were helped by Andrew, and he is amazing. Super friendly, efficient, and truly great at his job. It would be great to come back to this hotel when we aren't working. The breakfast is good, the pool and spa area nice. Our room was large, clean & quiet. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. Great hotel for either business or pleasure, and it's easy to get to, and close to many amenities.

Room Tip: I found making my reservations online a piece of cake & we got the room & floor we asked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here on a trip with friends to visit attractions around San Diego. The location was ok---right off the freeway with not much nearby but only 25-30min to Mission Bay, Sea World, Oceanside, etc.

The room was standard 2 Queen beds with a little sitting area. Everything seemed clean and stocked. The room appeared to have been pretty recently remodeled. The room and hallway smelled strongly of cleaner with underlying smoke. The bed was firm and pretty comfortable. There was a coffee pot, microwave, and fridge. I was annoyed that housekeeping did not restock my coffee packets after the first day, but that's not a huge problem. There was free wifi throughout the hotel, with easy login instructions given at checkin.

The pool and hot tub are outside with a nice little seating area and some landscaping. I didn't try them since the weather was a bit too cold.

There is a daily free breakfast consisting of waffles, boiled eggs, cereals, muffins/pastries, fruit cups, and "coffee." Ok, so the coffee from the gas station across the way was far better. Oh well. Decent for a hotel continental breakfast. One oddity was that they close off the sitting area of the lobby after breakfast. Would be nice to have a place to actually sit besides the room.

The hotel staff were professional, but seemed a little unhappy/annoyed underneath the smiling demeanor.

My main complaint about the stay was that the hotel was overrun with noisy children. It is extremely irritating as a single adult to have to listen to kids thundering around and jumping from bed to floor. The walls/floors seemed very thin. It would be nice if parents would take some responsibility for quieting their kids in the evening. It was also hard to get to the breakfast because there were kids serving themselves and spilling food everywhere. Probably not the hotel's fault, just something to keep in mind.

Overall, the hotel was reasonable. Given a choice, I would prefer to stay somewhere with a bit nicer feel to it, but would recommend this hotel for the location and room amenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

Stood one night on July 17th. We arrived about 10am we justest wanted to find the hotel before we headed out to The Wild Animal Safari Park. So we asked the front desk if they new any good restaurants so they gave us a print out of directions to a place called The Golden Egg. So glad we ate there GREAT HOMEMADE FOOD AND NICE PORTIONS. What a way to start your day we did not even eat at the park! Came back around 7pm swam and had a nice comfy bed. Would stay again:)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I always stay at this Best Western in Escondido. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to make my stay a enjoyable one. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Make your reservation early. But I think all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Hotel is in a great location. Rooms were perfect ... especially if you have a family of 5. Their family suite can accommodate all very nicely. Staff was great and so was the continental breakfast the hotel provides.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our stay and will be going back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel

Address: 1700 Seven Oakes Road, Escondido, CA 92026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. This pet-friendly hotel is located near many area attractions including Iceoplex®, Legoland®, Sea World®, California Center for the Arts, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, several wineries, golfing, fishing, theaters, restaurants and casinos.This Escondido, California hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, including two-room suites and family suites, each with free high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator and cable television with 75 channels including HBO® and ESPN®. Guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning with hot waffles. Additional amenities include a business center, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.For superior customer service and a very convenient location in Escondido, California, make a reservation at this great hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Escondido
Escondido Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.