We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Mediteran

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Mediteran to your Saves list
Motel Mediteran
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2336 South Escondido Boulevard, Escondido, CA 92025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Needed a cheap motel/hotel to stay 1 night after attending a gig at Harrah's Rincon, Valley Center on the Saturday as we weren't prepared to pay the $300+ Harrah's were charging.

Having read the reviews we decided to book and we were pleasantly surprised. The room whilst slightly smaller than average but was very clean and quite modern in it's decoration which was a nice surprise. It was also very quiet all night.

Staff were very helpful and courteous but I did feel guilty as on the Sunday morning during breakfast they ran out of a certain item and I had to wake the guy on reception as he was fast asleep behind the desk. We just found it funny rather than annoying. He was very apologetic and obviously enjoyed his Saturday night as well. Breakfast was simple but suited our purposes and value for money you can't complain. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area for another gig.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    96
    13
    6
    14
See reviews for
72
86
18
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lake elsinore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Staying at the Mediteran with my kids were great. They are nice and always made sure I had what I asked for. This was a nice quite place and there was no in and out form others staying there. It was great to be in a place were I was not brother by others. I was inmy on space and the best thing about it was that they have a coin wash on site so the cloths that needed to be wash were wash before I checkedout and I did not have to worry about have lots of dirty cloths,,,,,

This is a great place and the staff and management here is great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Don't let these good reviews fool you like they did me.
I went there because of the great reviews and the great price. I wanted to enjoy my stay however....
Way too much noise...
Cons: The toilet didn't work and leaked and covered the entire bathroom floor with water. Towels are small; Requested 2 extra towels and never received them.The hotel is right next door to an adult entertainment facility...The hotel also allows individuals with extremely loud motorcycles to park on the lot right next to the bedrooms. We had to listen to these people blast their motorcycles all night, and again at 5am and then again when they finally left at 8am! Then when I told the front desk what was going on, they offered to move us to a more expensive room that we would of course have to pay the difference, since they were sold out and only had their expensive room available.
We had planned on requesting to stay 2 more nights and planning our future stays here also...until the noise kept us up all night.
We stayed in the noisy room and will never stay at this hotel again.
Pros: comfortable huge bed; clean room; large mini frige&microwave; huge cable TV with remote; hairdryer in bathroom; clean locked coin laundry (but no laundry soap); Also appears to be newly renovated and the hotel room decor was pretty.
Very good room for the value...too bad that we couldn't sleep in it.
The hotel offerred no discount off of our bill for not being able to sleep in the room.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs, very noisy,also request a room facing away from the parking lot since they let moto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had such a great stay. We wanted to stay longer but they were sold out. Best waffle ever in the morning. Small, quite and just all around nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We are well traveled. We have stayed at the best. This is the cleanest motel we have ever seen. Although small but compact. The furninshings lovely the bed linens high quality granite countertops on the bedside tables and in the marble lined bathroom.
We had the king sized bed . It was only $52 a night (priceline or other travel sites)
My brother had a queen room $44.95 weekdays a few dollars more on the weekend.
His room was smaller the bathroom immaculate although no marble and just a shower.
Flat screen TV, and a wonderful array of breakfast goodies , including waffles, which were high quality , the same product they use in my favorite resturant at home. Our kingsized bed was very very comfortable.
Sangita and Jay are wonderful hosts , so egar to help you with all you needs.
We were in town for a wedding and it was close to the Ofilia Winnerey where it was held.( Dont miss it if you love wine and a breathtaking veiw)
If we return to the San Diego area we will stay here again, its only 25 min from S. D.
Our room was #110 steps from the pool. I must say again, you will never find a deal like this ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I have stayed with this hotel for over a month. Friendly and helpful front desk is exceptional. The hotel is quiet and clean, readily accessible to freeway. This hotel is a gem for the price.
Breakfast has good and healthy variety. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Its not the poshest hotel you would stay in but for the coupon price it is a very good deal hence the 5.
The room was small but clean. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was pleasingly varied for a small motel.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel Mediteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Mediteran

Address: 2336 South Escondido Boulevard, Escondido, CA 92025
Location: United States > California > Escondido
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Mediteran 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A independant motel with Franchise Quality...you will be impressed. Your home away from home. All newly renovated and Furnished 2008 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Mediteran Hotel Escondido
Mediteran Hotel Escondido
Mediteran Motel Escondido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Mediteran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.