We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
202 E Via Rancho Pkwy, Escondido, CA 92025-8005
760-741-6309
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 264 Restaurants in Escondido
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We attended a graduation celebration dinner for our niece at this restaurant. While our wait was well beyond what we were told it would be, the management made up for it with complimentary appetizers, which was very nice and they were delicious. Everyone was served efficiently and the wait staff were friendly and courteous. The food was wonderful and we had a lovely time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Went there Sunday night and parking was hard to find. The place was very busy, but it didn't take us long to get our table. I ordered Pasta di Mare with shrimps, mussels and scallops and my husband's spaghetti meatballs. It took a long time before we got the food. We both loved it, and it taste really good. Although mine was a little spicy but the seafoods and pasta were cooked just right. When we got the bill, I realized that our dinner was a little pricey. The staff provided good service, our server was gracious and courteous. Overall, it was a good dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for large groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a good place for parties and large dinner tables. Plenty of selections for all budgets and appetites.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, B. C.
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great and then just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently ate at this restaurant - the first time it was fabulous. The pork chop was perfectly done with great seasonings. We had good service and were so impressed that we went a second time.

Unfortunately the second time the pork chop wasn't nicely seasoned and we had very slow service. Our waitress was having an 'off' night as she dumped a whole dinner not too far from where we were seated. I have to give her credit, she still carried on and was pleasant to us.

After the meal I was on my way to the restroom and was almost knocked over by a waiter going in the opposite direction. He was not carrying food and since I was the customer I had the faulty assumption that he would step aside for me............WRONG. He did come back and apologize later but it was too little too late for us - we left saying that we wouldn't return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good food and great service. Did not have to wait too long either. The one in Escondido is a very nice restaurant. I did go to the one in Las Vegas many years ago, and that was a little bigger.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.