We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pan Cuisine

Thai Pan Cuisine
138 N. El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024
(760) 632-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 255 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very small but friendly restaurant that serves the standards and then some specialties. Get adventurous, but be careful because when they say spicy, it is spicy. Staff changes too much, but the food is consistent and very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

& great varied menu too, not a down side to this place. Pat See You highly suggested. ANd just like everyone else mentions, friendly service - not a rough edge to our waitress.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“Fresh and custom made”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a gr8 place anytime, for dine-in, outdoor seating or carry-out. They serve all afternoon so it's perfect for a late lunch or early dinner.

They offer many specials and will add or omit ingredients and make it as hot/spicy as you wish. The lemongrass soup is delicious and everything is flavorful and fresh.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The four of us all enjoyed our lunch specials, which were a good value. They included soup and a hand roll or egg roll. The egg roll is more like a spring roll. The soup and spicy basil noodles were excellent. I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Thai In the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

When we try other Thai restaruants in the area, we always ask ourselves if it was as good as Thai Pan. Always the answer is , "No".
Service is quick, the menu has good variety, and the prices are reasonable. At lunch or dinner, the place is full and there is a steady stream of take out orders. That says a lot.
When our family goes, we try to order something different so we can share and check out the menu. No one is ever disappointed.
I recommend Thai Pan.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pan Cuisine also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Thai Pan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Pan Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.