We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Pan Cuisine

Thai Pan Cuisine
138 N. El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024
(760) 632-8800
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #43 of 218 restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a very small but friendly restaurant that serves the standards and then some specialties. Get adventurous, but be careful because when they say spicy, it is spicy. Staff changes too much, but the food is consistent and very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

& great varied menu too, not a down side to this place. Pat See You highly suggested. ANd just like everyone else mentions, friendly service - not a rough edge to our waitress.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Fresh and custom made”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a gr8 place anytime, for dine-in, outdoor seating or carry-out. They serve all afternoon so it's perfect for a late lunch or early dinner.

They offer many specials and will add or omit ingredients and make it as hot/spicy as you wish. The lemongrass soup is delicious and everything is flavorful and fresh.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The four of us all enjoyed our lunch specials, which were a good value. They included soup and a hand roll or egg roll. The egg roll is more like a spring roll. The soup and spicy basil noodles were excellent. I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Thai In the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

When we try other Thai restaruants in the area, we always ask ourselves if it was as good as Thai Pan. Always the answer is , "No".
Service is quick, the menu has good variety, and the prices are reasonable. At lunch or dinner, the place is full and there is a steady stream of take out orders. That says a lot.
When our family goes, we try to order something different so we can share and check out the menu. No one is ever disappointed.
I recommend Thai Pan.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Pan Cuisine also viewed

 
Encinitas, CA
Encinitas, CA
 

Been to Thai Pan Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Pan Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.