We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Time at Day's Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach near Legoland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach near Legoland to your Saves list
Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach near Legoland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   133 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, CA 92024   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    119
    95
    41
    25
See reviews for
135
71
47
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

For some reason every hotel in Southern California was sold out or way out of our price range. We were visiting the Oceanside area and needed a room for a couple of days. This property did offer a military discount, but the room was still overpriced. It is very close to Moonlight beach which is an awesome place, and the town of Encinitas is a charming area. It was easy to find because it was right off the freeway.

The rooms are micro-tiny. They are smaller than most of the cruise cabins that I have stayed in. For one person it would be fine but for two people we were constantly tripping over each other and out luggage. They had a strange smell and needed some updating.

The breakfast was pretty sparse. The two days we were there they pretty much ran out of everything. Plus there are only a few places to sit.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If possible get a room facing away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel used to be a good value. The beds are too small, (they seem to me to be a double, not queen size) and the Motel Manager is very unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I surprised my husband with a night's stay for his birthday. The staff was very accommodating in allowing me to choose the perfect room and helping to set up the surprise. The room was clean and comfortable. We had no problems with the A/C like others reviews commented on - really no problems with anything!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location, less than a half a mile from moonlight beach and seemed to be in a nice neighborhood. It is right off the freeway but VERY quiet. Small pool but with the beach right there we didn't even use it, breakfast was alright nothing special. Staff was also so so but the rooms and hotel were well cared for. About 25 min from downtown San Diego!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach near Legoland

Address: 133 Encinitas Boulevard, Encinitas, CA 92024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach Near Legoland Hotel Encinitas
Encinitas Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Encinitas Moonlight Beach near Legoland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.