We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!! ,Excellent stay and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach
85 Encinitas Blvd., Encinitas, CA 92024   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Look no further!! ,Excellent stay and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

First of all Service and Comfort is priority, Christina in Management ensures all visitors are content with their stay. My Family was treated extremely nice employees always make it happen if you need anything. rooms are top quality and clean. Recommend always stay and visit. !!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank You Sir

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in the guest's experience here at the hotel. We look forward to serving you again. We are glad you can make this your second home. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Warmly,

Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    118
    42
    31
    9
See reviews for
125
78
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merced, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel over all was great. The room was really clean, spacious and had a very comfortable feel to it. The mini fridge wasn't that cold but it did the job. Our friend who had the luxury of sleeping on the sofa bed said he would have been better off sleeping on the floor due to the mattress being so thin that you could feel every spring. The pool is only 5 FT. deep but was warm and good for a quick wake me up dip. I will definitely be staying her again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Rocio V

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at BW Encinitas. It is great that you found the room spacious and comfortable. We have a great location and have great amenities such as the free wi fi, free parking, free deluxe continental breakfast and brand new fitness center.

We value you as a guest and look forward to having you return.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great Views, Great Location, the beds are great! The best patios in North San Diego. Overall this is one our favorite hotels. Location, Location, Location. The staff are friendly the food is good. This location is always on the top of our list especially when we get the off summer room rates. We will continue to visit this property forever.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is really a nice motel. It has a parking garage, but you have to fight with any big trucks that also are allowed to park there. The breakfast was okay - if you like cold egg/cheese omelets and limp bacon. But also have to say the room I had was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Rita B
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Encinitas. We are glad you enjoyed the room. They are very spacious and have great balconies. We are sorry about the parking situation. We have many spots to park in the hotel. We do hope you will see us again.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went to Lego Land and Encinitas is a nice distance away with great restaurants. There were 3 generations of us and we enjoyed the BW Encinitas Inn. We loved the pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. Enjoyed seeing the trains from our room. Great place to stay for a get away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Close to beach and downtown Encinitas. Walk to all! Large room with ocean view and balcony. Clean, casual and friendly. Not perfect, but for the money hard to beat this hotel. Easy access to highway, covered parking as well. This is a nice place to get out of the congestion of San Diego, but be close to attractions and walk to clean family friendly beach. We have stayed twice and had nice time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Robert B
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Encinitas is a special place. It is tucked away and is a treasure. We are nicely located near Moonlight Beach, 3 blocks away and 1 block away from the historic downtown Encinitas.
We do offer a wonderful value here with all the amenities that we offer: Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free State of the art Fitness Center, Jacuzzi, Pool and balconies from every room. We do hope to see you again. Thank you for being a valued guest.

Warmly,
Christina Beltran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

There was a fight which turned into a girl getting ran over by a car right below our balcony. We lost several hours sleep. Also they did not honor waiving the pet fee at check in even with a confirmation email printed sheet. Had to email the general manager twice for refund. He did finally honor it even though it hasn't hit my bank yet. Female staff couldn't even direct us to our room as well. Geez!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cbelt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are sorry for your experience here at Best Western Encinitas. It was a most unfortunate experience here at the hotel. This was the first time, that we have ever heard of anyone obtaining such an injury on site. This was an issue between the guests in the room, not by the hotel employees or staff. It was a situation that we could never have foreseen. We do apologize for this occurring, but we could not have known. We have many families that stay here and seniors. We pride ourselves on being a safe, comfortable hotel in a safe town.

We did apologize to you and many others. We find it unfair that you write this review, seeing that we apologized to you and refunded the pet fee, although it is required for all guests staying at the hotel who do have a pet. The occurrence was not the fault of the hotel, but rather the guests who were occupying the room.

We are in process of renovating the hotel and we do hope you will return.

We are sorry for the negative impression that you had.

Best Western Encinitas Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd., Encinitas, CA 92024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Encinitas
#5 Business Hotel in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.