We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Encinitas Blvd., Encinitas, CA 92024   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the Best westren in Encinitas. The staff was very friendly on check in and out. The hotel was very clean. The views from the very large balcony was cool. One morning I watched the moon set over the ocean just before sunrise....very cool colors. The hotel is a few blocks from the ocean but it can still be seen from the room I was in. The breakfast buffet was GREAT!!! It included your usual contintinal items plus omlets, bacon, eggs, waffles and the bakery items were from a local bakery were very tasty. The staff in the breakfast area were very attentive and made sure all items were replenished as needed. I liked staying in this laid back quaint little town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    123
    49
    37
    10
See reviews for
141
86
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Over the past 40 years of my traveling, I find Best Western has great staying power. The Best Western Encinitas Inn is an example of that flexibility. When you see the exterior, it seems a bit dated, but travel through that door and you're back in the 21st century for the most part. The staff is very friendly and accommodating; the "continental" breakfast is far more than that; the Keurig brewer in each room is quick and efficient to operate; and the room itself has both relaxing and working space w/ WiFi. Beach goers will love the easy access to Moonlight Beach (clean, walkable, and well-patrolled) and the hotel underground parking makes it so easy to load and unload all those beach items.
We heartily recommend the Encinitas Inn and encourage you to try it for yourself. Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our stay at the Best Western Encinitas was very peaceful, comfortable, and enjoyable. We didn't want to leave the next day. Everything was clean and in great order. Our complimentary breakfast we ate on the patio next to the pool and it was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Encinitas.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We arrived late at night, travel weary and ready to just sleep. Our associate was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. The location is fabulous, a three-block walk from the beach!!
Will definitely recommend and come back again.

Room Tip: don't really have a recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I loved this hotel. It was perfectly priced, the staff was incredibly customer service oriented, and the rooms were beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was a great touch. I will definitely be saying here again. Anyone saying in Encinitas that needs a nice hotel to stay at, this is it! Don't miss it! And check out online for their specials, I received an excellent rate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

The Best Western Encinitas is an excellent stay well rounded amenities and staff and EXCELLENT STAFF catering to your every need. THe baclonies have a fresh view of the Pacific Ocean and even better, a great Sushi Japanese Restaurant right in front of the Hotel.

THE MANAGEMENT, Christine., is always going above and beyond to make your stay a great one

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Just went there a few weeks ago as I was in town for a friend's wedding. Location is perfect for Encinitas and the staff was great. The rooms are HUGE for a Best Western and each one of them has a balcony that is pretty nice size as well. They have an asian restaurant that is connected and has something for everyone not just asian cuisine. Great service there too. Short walk to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach

Address: 85 Encinitas Blvd., Encinitas, CA 92024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque shoreline of Moonlight Beach, Encinitas Inn & Suites, a Best Western International Hotel, is the perfect place for business or pleasure. Just 30 minutes from the San Diego International Airport, the hotel is at the center of all major San Diego attractions. We at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites in California pride ourselves in providing prompt and friendly service to our customers. Enjoy your visit in Encinitas while staying in our comfortable and spacious rooms of Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites equipped with all the amenities you'll need. Check out the current rates and visit our specials for the latest discounts available to our online visitors. All the rooms at Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, remote controlled cable television including HBO, king and queen size beds, coffee maker, hairdryer, refrigerator, air-conditioning etc., make your visit memorable and relaxing. King and Queen Suites are some of the specialties, which we provide to our customers. Enjoy a day relaxing around our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Encinitas Inn And Suites At Moonlight Beach
Best Western Encinitas Inn & Suites At Moonlight Beach Hotel Encinitas
Best Western Encinitas Hotel
Encinitas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Encinitas Inn & Suites at Moonlight Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.