We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leucadia Beach Inn

Save Saved
You added Leucadia Beach Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leucadia Beach Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   1322 N Coast Hwy 101, Encinitas, CA 92024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Encinitas B&B and Inns
California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Simple and Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Room was very clean. Old, small motel. About 2 miles from the main part of Encinitas.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
8
19
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I arrived at 1 pm Monday, no one there but the Maids. The neon sign said " no vacancy "! but - No cars, no Mgt. I asked a maid to show me a room. I liked #20, asked if it was available. Said I would have to wait for the Mgt. I asked when would they come- she said about 20 Min. As I had a reservation thru Expedia I waited...came back still no one, asked the helpful maid to call. I talked to the guy and explaied my situation. He arrived shortly and that's when the problem started. he walked me into a small hallway slid open a window 2'x2' didn't say any thing.I asked if I could have room 20,Said It wasn't available and I would have to go (refused) because I asked to many Q's?!

Room Tip: don't Ask why he assigns w/out ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and I was unaware they even had a maid service, so I didn't remove any of my items from the bed, they broke my expensive bottle of perfume and uncovered all of my son's birthday presents so he saw everything I bought him before his birthday and they refused to pay for my perfume. I will NEVER stay here again. The rooms are super small, but close to the ocean, many hotels are near the ocean though. The manager is very rude and useless. The only compensation offered to me was an apology, which fixes absolutely nothing. Never stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011 via mobile

No room service, made complaint, no response. Be careful they photocopy your credit card, scary. I've already notified my cc company of this to prevent possible fraudulent charges.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

My husband and I try to find the older motels to stay in when we take our road trips. This one is going to be added to our list and we will return. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but the shower was large and the hot water was instant. There is a railroad track quite close, but the trains past fast and it is only noisy for a few seconds. It did not disturb our sleep in any way.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights over Thanksgiving. It was fine for the most part, the bed was really hard and rickety.....sleeping pills recommended.....the room was fairly clean, kitchenette handy. The shower was interesting, don't give up on the hot water, it will come....eventually. In all, we had an OK stay. It was fairly quiet and handy for our needs. Very difficult to get a hold of the office to make a reservation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Stayed 2 nights. Found the room very clean and spacious. Had small kitchen which was great traveling with kids! Great restaurants nearby (try Captn Kenos- fed whole family huge meal for $20!! - just bring cash as they don't take debit cards) Guy at desk very friendly and informative. The only drawback, no fault of the hotel, was it was a little further walk to the beach than we hoped - took about 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leucadia Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leucadia Beach Inn

Address: 1322 N Coast Hwy 101, Encinitas, CA 92024
Location: United States > California > Encinitas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Encinitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leucadia Beach Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Leucadia Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leucadia Beach Hotel Encinitas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leucadia Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.