We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.
305 Encinitas Blvd, Encinitas, CA 92024-3724
760-944-8170
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 254 Restaurants in Encinitas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Huntington, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a great restaurant. Have been here multiple times and have never been disappointed. The service is always great. I have only had the pizza here so can't really say how anything else is but if it is anything like the pizza it will be excellent. Two of my favorites are the "works" and the "world series" pizzas. If you are into beers they have several excellent ones. The sunset amber ale is absolutely awesome. This is a typical sports bar type atmosphere so don't expect quiet candlelit romantic tables here but the food, service, and fun are top rate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I've been going for the past 2 years on Tuesday nights after softball games with my team. The staff is very attentive and the bartender Garrett is awesome. I try to never miss a Tuesday. Try their salads all are great, on Tuesday nights they have 60cent wings and 3dll coronas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“On a Whim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We did a search for a pizza place with a patio after a day at the zoo. We did not think about the NBA finals being on. We were seated within 10 minutes and had wait service in 2 more. Ordered the Oggi Stix and a Build Your Own pizza. Both came out hot but ready to eat. If we were in town longer, we would be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“we used to go all the time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

mostly because it was the go to place for late night dining and sometimes to watch sports while eating. the food was always only average but the beer selection was very good. at regular dinner time it is UBER noisy and crawling with kids. the service used to be excellent though it seemed something changed the last few times we went...management??? maybe. given that and we found a nice quite pizza joint with a good beer selection, decent hours and excellent food and service nearby...we moved on.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Great Place for food and beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family loves Oggi's! great food, local and usaully a great staff! The menu is really diverse and offers something for my entire family!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co. also viewed

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.