We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TVs at every table, yummy street tacos, great place to watch a game!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant
149 S El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024-4135
760-944-1065
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 225 restaurants in Encinitas
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“TVs at every table, yummy street tacos, great place to watch a game!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Not my favorite selection of food, and the personal TVs on every table (except for tall bar tables) is a little overkill. They have a HUGE wall-sized screen in the back room and a cool fire pit out back (I haven't actually been out back because there were a bunch of smokers out there when I wanted to check it out-and I can't stand ciggy smoke, but it looks super cool from the inside!).

We've eaten here a few times and were here once for happy hour on a taco tuesday night. Their street tacos surprised me, they were yummy, and so did the little corn dogs with mustard. Tasty and fun.

But this isn't my first choice if I want a meal that doesn't make me think of greasy bar food.

Overall, it's a neat place to hang out if you just want to watch sports or be loud with friends.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    2
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Excellent Sports Bar off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

You got to go! Huge beer selection, great bar food, friendly service, and TVs everywhere. PLUS great outdoor patio with generous smoking section. They have done everything right and created an awesome place to watch the game or just hang out.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband and I stumbled upon Stadium while visiting San Diego and it was an very pleasant surprise. The food was absolutely excellent and they have the coolest personal beer kegs that go on the table. Each table has a personal tv too, which i have never seen before. The waitress was also really nice and the owner came over and greeted us. Really nice find!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“More than TVs and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

Our first time at the Bullpen and we were happy with the food. Steak sandwich and the BBQ burger were very good. Portion size is big. Beer reasonably priced. Pleasant wait staff. We will go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Fun place during college...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

Fun place during college football season. Pretty decent bar food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Encinitas, CA

Been to Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.