We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have certainly stayed at better Four Points Around the World” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Powell Street, Emeryville, CA 94608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Emeryville
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“I have certainly stayed at better Four Points Around the World”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I chose the Sheraton Four Points because of it's central location to everything I wanted to do in the Bay Area that weekend. I checked in after running around Berkeley all day and was aaasigned to a non-smoking room on the 4th Floor. Upon Entering my room I was greeted with a ver pungent odor like an undiluted cleaning solvent. I opened the sliding doors in hopes of the smell disapating, but within 5 minutes hed to return to the front desk and ask to be relocated. My second rom had a much more pleasant aroma to it, but it was also of a cleaning agent.
I have stayed at Four Points in Dubai and Sydney...I am an SPG membera dn always try to stay loyal to the brand, but this was simply not a good experience. From the freeway noise to the homeless people manning the parking lot, it was just bad. When I return in October I will stay at The Westin SFO and make the drive to everywhere I need to be.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    70
    66
    26
    11
See reviews for
44
44
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My stay here far exceeded my expectations. We got to stay in a great suite with a peek view of the bay. The beds were comfortable. There was a refrigerator and a microwave, and a Trader Joe's conveniently located about 100 yards away.

The thing that stood out for me, however, was the service. It started out when they let us check in three hours Early. Then, in the middle of the night, I needed earplugs (a member of our party snored) and I realized we needed spoons for our yogurt in the morning. I thought I'd have to go out to get them; instead, the front desk had both on hand.

We didn't try the room service breakfast, but the prices were shockingly reasonable.

The only downside: someone had smoked in our room at some point. The hotel did its best to purify the air and so forth, but some of the smell still lingered. I couldn't really fault the hotel too much on that; I think they did their best. Some smells are just hard to get out.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed here for just one night while visiting the San Francisco area. The area around the hotel seemed nice, lots of shopping all around - Starbuck's and Trader Joe's across the street. Easy freeway access, although be warned if heading into San Francisco the Bay Bridge always has traffic, even at noon we waited 40 minutes to get on.
The hotel is a typical four points, clean and comfortable and a good night sleep. The hallways on each floor could use a rug cleaning and painting, they are looking quite worn but besides that the hotel is in nice condition. Free parking and wifi.
We drove to the MacArthur Bart station and took BART downtown, from the time we left the hotel to the time we were at Powell station was 45 minutes (no traffic and easy parking when we left in the afternoon and returned in the late evening). This BART parking lot is well lit and we felt safe, as always, just be aware of your surroundings.
The hotel was booked solid while we were there, so reservations are definitely recommended.
We would consider staying again depending on the price they are asking at the time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I decided to surprise my husband for his birthday and have a "get away weekend" I planned this trip to go see Norah Jones at the Greek in Berkeley, so I was looking for a Hotel centrally located. I thought this hotel was great. It met our needs, was clean and staff was very nice. We flew into Oakland, got a rental car Friday for the concert, but wanted to go to San Francisco on Saturday, so I found this to be the perfect location for us. I got a great price, so it was much cheaper than staying in the City. There is a ton of restaurants and shopping with in walking distance. We were 15 minute from the concert , 15 minutes from the city and 15-20 minutes from the airport. I have no complaints and would stay there again! We didn't eat or order from the restaurant, and got back too late each night to use the pool or jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

My husband and I decided to stay here on points for 4 nights with 5th night free. We picked this hotel based on previous TripAdvisor reviews and deliberately chose this hotel over more costly hotels in downtown San Fran.

We were under the impression that the commute to this hotel is simple - it is. But, I read a ton of reviews for this hotel and never once got the impression that it was quite a long commute from the city - it is - especially if you rely on the public transit system. From Fisherman's Wharf it has taken us an average of 2 hours to get to this hotel - part of that is because of the F train in San Fran to get to Embarcadero BART, then from there to MacArthur BART station (19 minutes and $3.30 each way), and from there we would take the free shuttle (Emery Go Round bus system) which dropped us off across the street from this hotel - another 15-20 minutes. Doesn't sound bad but with up to 30 minute waiting times in between the busses etc. it quickly added up in time. The Emery Go Round doesn't run very late so then it's another $10 for a taxi to the hotel.
BOTTOM LINE: If you're going to stay here as a tourist to San Fran you might save some money but you'll loose all the money in time.

If I had to do it all over again I would probably stay in San Fran itself even if it meant I could only afford to stay 4 instead of 5 nights - you'll spend your time doing things you want to do instead of 1 day of commuting once all the travel time is added up.

Having said all that. We had no problems with the hotel itself. When we got to the hotel at 5pm or so we were told that our king (traffic side) room wasn't ready yet but that they could upgrade us to a double bed room on he bay side and that we could settle in that room right away. We declined. After a 5 minute wait I went up to the counter to ask for a king room on the bay side - I was told they were all booked up. However, after another 5 minute wait we were told our king room on the bay side was ready for us. Gesture appreciated.

Rooms are a fair size and clean. Sink outside of the tub/toilet room. We had a fridge/microwave/flat screen/coffee maker/blow dryer etc. in the room without asking for it. Location within Emeryville is good - within walking distance to lots of shops.

We found the bed uncomfortable and didn't sleep great but overall we couldn't have expected any more from a 5 nights free stay at a hotel!

Ps. Free internet + parking. Free printing in business center.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Beware that if you cancel your trip, it doesn't matter how far ahead of time, you will NOT get any of your money back! I've never heard of a hotel that does this! I'm out $150.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

This is a 5-star hotel as far as I am concerned! I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat! The shopping area is walking distance. Plenty of restaurants to choose from, I will never get a hotel in San Francisco anymore for my future trips/visits to the Bay Area/No. Cal. Four Points Hotel by Sheraton is an excellent place to stay with family as well. Staff who booked us at this hotel was very respectful, helpful & very cordial! Price was excellent considering that it's a stone's throw from SF & Berkeley. Parking was free. And yet so accessible to the BART station. There was a large group of family members from all over the US & Vancouver, Canada. We probably got about 5-8 different rooms. We were all very impressed with the way our reservations was handled.
Considering that it's close to the freeway, the noise level was zero inside the bedrooms. Very comfortable beds & rooms were clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Address: 1603 Powell Street, Emeryville, CA 94608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Emeryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is near downtown San Francisco and Oakland, and the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Sheraton
Emeryville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.