We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Powell Street, Emeryville, CA 94608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Emeryville
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Took a small family trip to San Francisco with our daughter, son in law and grandkids. We chose the Four Points by Sheraton to stay at. The rooms were nice and clean the beds very comfortable and clean smelling linen. Bathrooms a bit small but the rest made up for the small bathroom. It was also nice having a bar downstairs where we could relax a bit with a couple of cocktails before going out to dinner. I do think breakfast could have been included, I feel it was over priced but all in all it was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I would recommend going to one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed a getaway with your family and that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We hope you had a chance to try one of our Best Brews™ while you were in the lounge. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    66
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
42
41
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were with a group of about 20-30 people, but made our own reservations. We were excited because the bridge was supposed to be lit up with an awesome view, yet even though we were told our room had a view of the bridge, it did not, so we were disappointed. Our group gathered at the bar on the Thursday evening & even though the hotel knew our group would be there, staffed their bar with only one bartender. The bartender was friendly & competent overall, but was overwhelmed & not able to keep up. Another complaint is that even though we were told by hotel staff that the restaurant would be open for dinner, it was not. The room was fine, clean, spacious enough for us, except for the tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms. Our Bay View rooms are based on availability and unfortunately we could not accommodate all in your party. We apologize that your bar experience did not meet your expectations. Dinner was available in Compass Lounge - we're sorry if this was not conveyed to you. We hope the rest of your stay was a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here due to a meeting in Oakland and wanted to grab a stay credit with spg. Wow this place needs a serious update. Was given a top floor corner room. Unfortunately, it had an off smell. Probably due to the old fridge in the room that was moldy and an old hvac unit. Bathroom was utilitarian at best. Sterile old tile and a single fluorescent bulb was akin to a budget hotel. Yes four points are a low price point so the value was good for the bay. Staff was excellent though and offered cookies on arrival. Bed was perfectly comfy too. Breakfast was unappetizing, so hit up the black bear diner in the parking lot instead. Also light sleeper might be bothered by the train yard close by. Have to say that the Marriott across the way looked like a much better kept property.

Room Tip: Bayside likely less train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to announce that we are working on our plans for renovating the guest rooms. Our associates will be delighted to hear your comments as they work hard to exceed our guests’ expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel at the end of February for one night. The location is good with a lot of shopping and dining within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was nothing special, but I have no complaints either. The view from the front of the hotel is nice, though there are shops and traffic in between, you have a nice view of the bay. You are extremely close to Oakland Bay Bridge into San Fransisco, in fact you can see it, and if you wanted to visit the city but not stay there, this hotel would be a good alternative. Traffic can get snarled around rush hour, but hey it's California. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We really appreciate your comments - thank you! Let us know when you are back in town and we'll make sure you know what's happening in the area during your stay. Glad you like the convenient location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was well situated in the middle of Emeryville. It was within walking distance to a great market and a big mall. Check team were really friendly and the breakfast was good. Unfortunately the rooms were a bit tired and are ready for a renovation. For the price I would rather look at one of the other hotels across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're pleased to announce that we will be renovating the hotel at the end of this year. Come on back and check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Previous visits were OK, but they have really done a great job lately. The staff was just amazing....polite, friendly, (without being overwhelming, but still very outgoing...perfect). The room is a standard Four Points, but I have to just commend the staff. Everyone I met was outgoing and downright genuinely concerned that I was comfortable, and enjoyed the property. Very well done!!!

Didn't try the pool (a little chilly for that). Free parking is convenient and appreciated. Great location just off the freeway and across the street (walkable) to a lot of very good shopping (and a really nice Trader Joes).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. Our associates will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stay here frequently and have been doing so for about 5 years whenever I need a great place to stay with friends for fun. It's 10 minutes from San Francisco in no traffic and it's a in a great area with lots of shopping, even a Trader Joe's grocery. It's near a movie theater and public transport and a major freeway interchange as well as the Bay Bridge. When I need to be doing a lot of running about the Bay Area and sightseeing with friends it's perfect! I'm a local and I know the area well but having an affordable hotel to stay in when friends visit is important!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We appreciate your comments and will be happy to welcome you back the next time you have friends in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Address: 1603 Powell Street, Emeryville, CA 94608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Emeryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is near downtown San Francisco and Oakland, and the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Sheraton
Emeryville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.