We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Marriott across the way sure looked better . . .” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Powell Street, Emeryville, CA 94608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Emeryville
Lake Tahoe
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The Marriott across the way sure looked better . . .”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here due to a meeting in Oakland and wanted to grab a stay credit with spg. Wow this place needs a serious update. Was given a top floor corner room. Unfortunately, it had an off smell. Probably due to the old fridge in the room that was moldy and an old hvac unit. Bathroom was utilitarian at best. Sterile old tile and a single fluorescent bulb was akin to a budget hotel. Yes four points are a low price point so the value was good for the bay. Staff was excellent though and offered cookies on arrival. Bed was perfectly comfy too. Breakfast was unappetizing, so hit up the black bear diner in the parking lot instead. Also light sleeper might be bothered by the train yard close by. Have to say that the Marriott across the way looked like a much better kept property.

Room Tip: Bayside likely less train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to announce that we are working on our plans for renovating the guest rooms. Our associates will be delighted to hear your comments as they work hard to exceed our guests’ expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    66
    57
    22
    11
See reviews for
39
40
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, TN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel at the end of February for one night. The location is good with a lot of shopping and dining within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was nothing special, but I have no complaints either. The view from the front of the hotel is nice, though there are shops and traffic in between, you have a nice view of the bay. You are extremely close to Oakland Bay Bridge into San Fransisco, in fact you can see it, and if you wanted to visit the city but not stay there, this hotel would be a good alternative. Traffic can get snarled around rush hour, but hey it's California. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We really appreciate your comments - thank you! Let us know when you are back in town and we'll make sure you know what's happening in the area during your stay. Glad you like the convenient location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was well situated in the middle of Emeryville. It was within walking distance to a great market and a big mall. Check team were really friendly and the breakfast was good. Unfortunately the rooms were a bit tired and are ready for a renovation. For the price I would rather look at one of the other hotels across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for the review! We're pleased to announce that we will be renovating the hotel at the end of this year. Come on back and check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Previous visits were OK, but they have really done a great job lately. The staff was just amazing....polite, friendly, (without being overwhelming, but still very outgoing...perfect). The room is a standard Four Points, but I have to just commend the staff. Everyone I met was outgoing and downright genuinely concerned that I was comfortable, and enjoyed the property. Very well done!!!

Didn't try the pool (a little chilly for that). Free parking is convenient and appreciated. Great location just off the freeway and across the street (walkable) to a lot of very good shopping (and a really nice Trader Joes).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. Our associates will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stay here frequently and have been doing so for about 5 years whenever I need a great place to stay with friends for fun. It's 10 minutes from San Francisco in no traffic and it's a in a great area with lots of shopping, even a Trader Joe's grocery. It's near a movie theater and public transport and a major freeway interchange as well as the Bay Bridge. When I need to be doing a lot of running about the Bay Area and sightseeing with friends it's perfect! I'm a local and I know the area well but having an affordable hotel to stay in when friends visit is important!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We appreciate your comments and will be happy to welcome you back the next time you have friends in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe. B C
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had our 2nd great stay at Four Points Bay Bridge. . Everyone at this property has a smile and goes out of their way to make certain guests receive great service. When we arrived, we found that our reservation wasn't complete due to unfaxed information. Catherine went ahead and checked us in and told us we could call and have the info faxed. It was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Staff also made two other reservations for us at great rates. We will always make our reservations at the Bay Bridge Four Points when we come to San Francisco. It's easy to find and close to all the places we love to visit. Rooms are quite nice and exceptionally clean. Thanks again Catherine and the other congenial staff at Four Points. Frank & Maureen

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Your kind words are much appreciated! We have shared your feedback with our associates. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My Bf and I planned our New years eve to spend in San Francisco.If you looked around, prices range about $350 and up for a one night stay in the city. I booked this the day of NYE as it was our last resort as everything in SF was too expensive. Our two options were to stay at SF airpport which was 30 minutes from where we were headed (downtown Sf) or Emeryville which was over the bridge and 10 minutes away. Being New Years eve, you dont want to drive too far. I checked into the hotel around 9 P.M, the hotel employee that was working was very friendly considering it to be NYE. I noticed a bar across the room. On our way up to our room, we noticed the elevator needed some upgrading, it was squeaking. We entered the room, we got a king size bed, came with a small sofa chair, writing desk, flat screen tv, however i thought it was weird because the tv wasnt in front of the bed, it was to the left of the bed. There was a marbled sink, and a bathroom that was really small. The decor was okay, kind of basic but nothing too fancy. I thought it was cool how they did have a microwave and refrigerator which came in handy because at most places I have been too, they charge for that. I brought 4 bottles of water, and it was awesome the hotel gave us 2 free water bottles which was also a plus! However, i did find a stain on the bed sheet and some stains on the hand/face towels =( This was a pretty clean room, nothing majorly to complain about. overall, this was a pleasant stay for us. Emeryville was a great place to stay, considering the easy access to SF, short walking distance to dining out, shopping, or great view of the East Bay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Address: 1603 Powell Street, Emeryville, CA 94608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Emeryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is near downtown San Francisco and Oakland, and the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Sheraton
Emeryville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.