We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable for a Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Powell Street, Emeryville, CA 94608   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Emeryville
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable for a Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. Our room was on the lower floors facing the train tracks, but we didn't hear the train, so the room was well sound proofed. The people were really nice and helpful. My only issue is that the bathroom was so small.

It is a small hotel, but has most everything you might need. There is the bay shore park and Emeryville marina nearby. Bay Street Mall is close. Given the high prices of hotels in the San Francisco area, I thought this was a great deal.

Room Tip: A higher floor on the bay side would probably have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    66
    57
    22
    11
See reviews for
39
40
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is not too far from the BART station (there is a free shuttle that takes 15min or so - or - grab a cab).

The workout room is decent enough but there is not too much going on in the general area (there is a mall within walking distance).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

More like a motel. You walk in and first thing you see is an ash tray and smokers bench outside the door; then directly to the left you see a bar and lounge as you enter. Across the way is the reception. This hotel is very basic. The mattresses have not been changed nor upgraded and the pillows don't conform to the neck and head. The chicken apple sausage was drab, left an after-taste of thick oil in my mouth and on my tongue after I ate it. Don't eat here please.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, don't eat the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was in the Bay Area for work and looking for an affordable but convenient hotel. This fit the bill. There wasn't much around it, but a few shops and places to eat that were good enough. Really though, to get a view of the Bay for a more affordable price than any of the other places closer to Berkeley was worth it for me. The staff was friendly, there was a bus that ran right by the hotel that took me to my meetings at Cal, and the rooms were top notch. It was a peaceful place to come back to after long days, so I'd suggest it for anyone looking for a cheaper place to stay that is close enough to where you need to go but more relaxing than you might otherwise get elsewhere.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

For a family on a budget there is no perfect way to visit the Bay Area, but Emeryville represents a pretty good compromise: With a car, Oakland, Berkeley, San Francisco &c. are all in easy reach, parking is free, and rooms can be had that are relatively inexpensive and spacious. The Four Points SF Bay Bridge fits this model, just across the Bay Bridge and super easy to get into any of the destinations mentioned above by car ... err ... at the right times. It being the Bay Area, the traffic can be fierce, as we first discovered when trying to get home from The Exploratorium at 4PM on a Thursday. It appears that the window for easy ingress and egress to Fog City is about 9:30 - 15:30 and 19:00 - 7:30 on weekdays, which can be limiting. That said, BART is easily accessed from Emeryville. There are numerous big box stores and mini malls around for the generic shopper, Trader Joe's is right across the street, and so you can get anything you need very easily.

Now about the hotel. As several travellers have noted, the staff are very friendly and helpful, which makes a big difference. When we lamented the lack of a fridge in our room, they immediately had one brought up. It was a little dorm room type, but it helped us out with our farmer's market forays. When the TV remote was not working, they took care of it pronto. The lobby may not be much in itself, but the cheery staff make it a nice place. The beds are comfortable and the room is clean, which are two big check marks for this hotel. On the down side, things might benefit from a refresh, as the rooms are somewhat plain and dated. They are also not terribly big. My least favourite feature is the bathroom, which is just toilet and bath (the sink and vanity is in the room proper) with an anaemic fan and anaemic water pressure and an ugly shallow tub and curtain.

In summary, we are happy with the 4P Sheraton and its location at the price we paid, which was a pretty good discounted rate. I would give it 3.5 points, but have to choose between 3 and 4. On the minus side it is pretty plain on the surface and outdated, and on the plus side it has a good staff and location. You must take it for what it is and compare the price to staying in the city. Also consider using BART, though we did not.

Room Tip: The Emeryville Cafe is just a few minutes walk across Powell, and they do a great American breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

More than what I expected! Excellent service, in a very nice town, anything and everything is within walking distance, no need for a rental-bus transit system is excellent, beautiful room with bay view, Public Market is within short walking distance and is a must to see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with some colleagues. I used hotwire or priceline to get it. I got us a good deal (under $100) on rooms. It is very well located within two miles of BART and across from several shops. It is also easily accessible from the freeway. The lobby is not great, which may be a Four Points Sheraton issue. The rooms are fine, not very large, but comfortable. The breakfast is not bad, and it is also not free. Big portions. Everything was clean and the staff was nice, but overall I was underwhelmed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Address: 1603 Powell Street, Emeryville, CA 94608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Emeryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is near downtown San Francisco and Oakland, and the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Sheraton
Emeryville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.