We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 Longport Court, Elk Grove, CA 95758   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“M& S Wedding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was highly disappointed in the service attitude of the breakfast staff. There were several things missing at breakfast and when I asked if there would be more omelets, she replied, I am only one person. About the shuttle service that we paid for to the venue...There were 16 of us on the list but only 1 limo that seated 8 showed up. My 6"7 boyfriend and I were squeezed into a limo that only seated 8 and all in the car were totally uncomfortable and wrinkled for the duration of the ride. The driver said another car was coming so 6 were left behind. No other limo came. Our driver actually went back to pick up the other 6 guests. Because of this the wedding started l, my friend's wedding started late. I think we should get our money back. Also there should be an apology made to the bride and groom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    68
    19
    14
    4
See reviews for
105
50
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Room was clean, beds were comfortable. The location is convenient just off the highway. Parking is easy. Hot breakfast was convenient. Check-in went easy. Overall it was a very good stay, this isn't a high end downtown hotel, but it is a well run.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacaville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent service and accommodations.Staff were accommodating and helpful. plenty of convenient parking. Room was very comfortable. pool could have been less cloudy. Morning breakfast service was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for two weeks. It had very clean rooms with comfortable beds, including high end bedding. They had an excellent hot breakfast that changed daily, and also has the normal cereal, bread options and fruit. It had a nice little pool and great internet. Wonderful laundry facilities with a quick dryer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Elk Grove Hampton is just off the 5 North, 20 minutes south of Sacramento. Hotel prices were great for a family with 2 children, and the hot breakfast helped with finances. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived late at night and we were met at the desk with our key. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The desk staff helped get our internet connected and were very helpful throughout our visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is a pleasure to work with. We scheduled a 3 day workshop in their meeting room. The sales manager and general manager were very helpful with our needs. The hotel location is off the freeway but I didn't hear it at night. It is close to fast food restaurants and minutes away from casual and formal dining. We will definitely use this facility again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5

Address: 2305 Longport Court, Elk Grove, CA 95758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where quaint rural living meets capital city excitement…welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento/ Elk Grove. Everywhere you turn in Elk Grove, you’ll discover a beautiful park, each one more lush than the one before. So it’s no surprise that agriculture plays a large part in our economy today with vineyards, row crops and cattle. When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove hotel, you’ll have the best of both worlds: a relaxing, rural, western environment that’s just a short drive from all the excitement of Sacramento, California’s capital city. When you’re looking for a comfortable hotel in Elk Grove hotel. We offer a comfortable home base from which to explore the area’s most popular attractions. Enjoy hands-on entertainment and education at the Discovery Museum, commune with the animals at the Sacramento Zoo, or take a trip back in time at Sutter’s Fort. Wine tasting is just over the bridge to Clarksburg or Lodi. Where you have a chance to meet the winemaker! It’s all here, just a short drive from our friendly Elk Grove hotel. We offer a wide range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you’re planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, wedding or sporting group, we’re delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. We Love Having You Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna i-5 Hotel Elk Grove
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna i-5
Hampton Inn Elk Grove
Elk Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.