We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The suite was very spacious for only $130. Staff was excellent. The breakfast fruit had an off taste.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 Longport Court, Elk Grove, CA 95758   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The suite was very spacious for only $130. Staff was excellent. The breakfast fruit had an off taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was a bit like cardboard, or that it had been in refrigerator uncovered, but we didn't that spoil an experience that was, overall, very good. Staff was very pleasant and helpful throughout. The TV was a fairly large 47"+. It was high definition for some channels, which is unusual for such an inexpensive hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the roomy suite for only $130.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

As a General Manager, I love hearing feedback from our guests, good or bad. That’s the only way we can get better. Thank you so much for your comments about your stay. I truly apologize for the way our fresh fruit tasted the morning you had breakfast. I’m happy to inform you that since you brought this to our attention, I made a call to our fresh fruit vendor and they have now upgraded our fruit. Thank you again for helping us make our hotel the best in Elk Grove! On behalf of the entire staff, thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We hope to see you soon because we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    63
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
85
45
21
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good location (walking distance from the office but a little further from restaurants and shopping malls on Laguna Blvd. and downtown Sacramento)
Excellent price for what you get
They also have a pool but was to cold to swim
Excellent complimentary breakfast and excellent staff....
The bed and pillows are little too soft on my opinion but overall is a good option to stay in Elk Grove

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very positive comments about your recent stay with us. I love hearing about my staff and hotel, but we really love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay! I'm happy that our location was very convenient and you were able to see the value in staying at a Hampton Inn & Suites. I’m sorry to hear that our beds & pillows were a little too soft for you; we normally do get a lot of compliments about how our beds are so comfortable. We hope to see you soon as we look forward to providing outstanding customer service every time you visit Elk Grove. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a very comfortable, clean hotel located in Elk Grove, Sacramento, CA. Rooms are spacious with a fridge and microwave (I had a suite). Free wi-fi and also cable internet in the rooms. Nice breakfast is included in the price and features hot and cold buffet, pancakes, cereals, fruits, boiled eggs, oatmeal, nice assortiment of pastry and cream cheeses, juices, coffee and tea. Complimentary fruits are available during the day and complimentary cookies in the afternoon. Very nice staff.
The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from downtown Sacramento, so you will need a car if staying there (free parking). The location is a bit dull but there is a Starbucks, KFC, Wendy's etc in the near proximity of the hotel. In other words, if you need to be in this area of Sacramento, this is an excellent choice. I gave it four stars because of the location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I love hearing about my staff and hotel, but we really love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team here in Elk Grove takes pride in our property and we feel as if we are opening our home to you, your stay begins as soon as you walk in the door. We are pleased you had the opportunity to experience our cleanliness, comfort and convenience offered with a smile and a helping hand. We hope to see you again the next time your travels take you through the Sacramento area because we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and requested for a King Sized Bed, but was told by the staff that the accommodation was impossible and nothing can be done. This is very disappointing as my requests were always honored in the past at this same location. Also, there were signs everywhere promising 100% satisfaction guaranteed. When questioned the staff about the policy, she responded she still can't do anything. I was turned away to a double queens bedroom . However, I was quite distracted that this is the best this staff can do is respond that"I can't do anything ". I then attempted to request for a kings room again. She finally said she could switch my room, but didn't seemed too happy doing it and even stated that she will get in trouble for it. This shows very low professionalism. It was indeed an unpleasant check in , which pretty much ruined the night for my spouse and I when we had a long drive .Also, I booked this room with my debit card and questioned if there would be a hold, the same staff assured us there would be no hold at all, but i checked my bank account , there was indeed a hold. I don't know if it was because of inconsistent staff training or just an isolated incident with this particular staff. I would say the room, environment, and atmosphere is very nice here, but service needs to improve if this hotel stands behind its 100%satisfaction guaranteed policy.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to give us your review. I was very disappointed to hear about your experience and I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Our number one priority is providing a friendly, clean and comfortable environment in which you can get a great night’s rest. After doing some research about your situation, we found that it was a training issue and we have since corrected that issue. No matter what, we did not meet your expectations and we let you down. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you. We stand proudly behind our hotel & services and I’m confident that your next stay with us will be incredibly better. Please reach out to me the next time you need a place to stay in the Sacramento area. I would be happy to assist you with a return reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel may be clean and comfortable, but every person in our wedding party had billing issues. They were given wrong information about their billing. Many of us paid cash, but they still charged our credit cards and we were not aware they had done so until many of us returned home or tried to make a large purchase and realize the hotel had charge our accounts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
As a General Manager, I love hearing feedback from our guests, good or bad. Thank you for taking the time to write about your less than perfect experience with our hotel. I truly apologize for the billing issues you experienced and promise that I will follow up on what happened with your credit card. My hope is that we resolve everything to your satisfaction and that you can give us another opportunity to earn back your trust in our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff & myself, thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We hope to see you soon because we love having you here! Kit Syn – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very clean. The bed was comfortable...not too hard and not too soft...just right. The staff are nice too.

Prior to staying at the Hampton Inn, I was staying at the Hyatt Regency. Although the service at the Hyatt was excellent, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was as hard as a rock. Their excuse was that a lot of people like a "firm" mattress. So, I guess based upon "a lot of people liking a firm mattress", Hyatt finds it acceptable to make "all" beds firm.

Moving on, I drove to Sacramento for business after being in San Francisco. After my experience with the bed at the Hyatt, I decided to stay else where. I chose the Hampton. I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn prior to now. I was very impressed with the quality of service and the bed. I will be staying at the Hampton from now on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We love hearing from our valued guests. We agree with you about our beds, they are very comfortable and we get compliments about them every day . In addition to a comfortable bed, we pride ourselves in offering a safe, clean & friendly environment to all our valued guests. On behalf of the entire staff & me, thank you for staying with us and now choosing to stay at Hampton Inn’s in the future. We hope to see you soon because we love having you here! Kit Syn – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

First let me state I am pretty jaded about hotels. Rarely will I make recommendations or give reviews that are other than dry facts about the hotel. However this hotel was an exception.

It's not a fancy hotel in a posh location. It's definitely a business/family/travel hotel. However my experiences during my stay reminded me of the finest hotels I have stayed in across the world. I honestly didn't want to leave at the end of my stay.

Stayed here from Jan 4-9 2013. The staff was cheerful, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Even though I was only one guest out of hundreds they made me feel as if I was the only person staying at the hotel.

Room was immaculate and maid service was second to none. Bed was super comfortable and linens were clean and fresh every day. Breakfasts were hot, tasty and well prepared. Overall the hotel was well maintained and it was clear that everyone who worked there took pride in what they were doing.

The staff at this hotel one of the best I have experienced in years of travel. From the front desk to the maids and kitchen staff, every person was friendly, engaged and seemed committed to making my stay as perfect as possible.

As I stated before, I don't usually give glowing reviews. However this hotel and the staff truly provided a world class experience.

Room Tip: Suites here are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kit S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I know you normally don’t write reviews so we really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write about us. I love hearing about my staff and hotel, but we really love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay! I'm happy that you enjoyed our wonderful hot breakfast buffet and the overall positive “vibe” in the hotel with the staff. On behalf of the entire staff & myself, thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you soon as we look forward to providing outstanding customer service every time you visit Elk Grove. We love having you here! Kit Syn – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5

Address: 2305 Longport Court, Elk Grove, CA 95758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where quaint rural living meets capital city excitement…welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento/ Elk Grove. Everywhere you turn in Elk Grove, you’ll discover a beautiful park, each one more lush than the one before. So it’s no surprise that agriculture plays a large part in our economy today with vineyards, row crops and cattle. When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove hotel, you’ll have the best of both worlds: a relaxing, rural, western environment that’s just a short drive from all the excitement of Sacramento, California’s capital city. When you’re looking for a comfortable hotel in Elk Grove hotel. We offer a comfortable home base from which to explore the area’s most popular attractions. Enjoy hands-on entertainment and education at the Discovery Museum, commune with the animals at the Sacramento Zoo, or take a trip back in time at Sutter’s Fort. Wine tasting is just over the bridge to Clarksburg or Lodi. Where you have a chance to meet the winemaker! It’s all here, just a short drive from our friendly Elk Grove hotel. We offer a wide range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you’re planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, wedding or sporting group, we’re delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. We Love Having You Here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna i-5
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna i-5 Hotel Elk Grove
Hampton Inn Elk Grove
Elk Grove Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.