We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean and Comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Camas, WA
2 reviews
“Nice Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I have stayed here several times now for business. The rooms have always been nice and clean and the customer service has always been good. I haven't had any trouble with traffic but it is a busy street that you need to pull out into to get anywhere. It is convienently located for me. I can hop right on 99 and get right to where I am going.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    75
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
23
51
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Very clean, in great condition overall, friendly and effective staff, quiet. That's all I need.

But there's more: no funny smells, good breakfast selections with protein options, daily paper, excellent maid service, lots of outlets (6 unused ones near the desk!), handy light switch near the bed so you can turn on/off the lights on the way to/from the bathroom.

Other reviews mentioned heavy traffic in the area and a loud AC unit. They are correct. The traffic is heavy in the area, but being from Los Angeles, I can say it is nothing out of the ordinary for an urban area near the freeway, and outside of rush hours it did not impact travel times in the slightest. Even during rush hour it was only a minute or two wait to get into traffic. The AC unit was louder than some, but it was a constant drone, so it did not disturb my sleep. It was also 108 degrees outside when I was there, and the unit easily kept the room cool.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Stayed here one night with my teenage daughter. We'd come to Sacramento from Reno for school clothes shopping and a college open house.

This was easy to get to, and a quick drive from the Arden Mall and to the downtown area.

The place looks new. The furnishings were very good. We didn't have a flat screen TV in our room - just the regular old-fashioned kind - but that was fine. We had thought we could order up a movie to watch, but this place wasn't set up for that. No biggy.

Bed was comfy. Linens were new. The room was clean. The hall was a little noisy at times into the late evening, but that didn't really bother us. It was a Friday night, after all.

Free breakfast was good. The service person there was very friendly and efficient.

I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and my wife called a local cell phone a few times, and to our dismay, was charged an additional $10 after our stay for LOCAL phone calls. I've never heard of such a thing!! Ridiculous!! PLUS the traffic IN and OUT of the hotel is INSANE... terrible traffic congestion... wouldnt be suprised if there was an accident a day off that main street.

On a positive note, the fresh cookies at the front desk were yum.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2008

My husband and I are both Marriott Platinum members and stay in hotels a lot, this was by far the nicest Fairfield Inn or Courtyard for that matter that we've stayed.
The room was large, clean and well appointed. The flat panel TV, Ipod docking station, large shower and vanity, refrigerator, it has all the elements to make a stay very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional. I was so impressed with this hotel that I called the front desk to compliment them.
I have already made another reservation for next week, I would recommend to any traveler, I'm sure they won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

Located just off the freeway made it nice not to have to fight traffic to find your hotel. This place is very clean and the staff is professional. The free wireless internet service, microwave, refrigerator, ipod docking am/fm alarm clock, hair dryer, iron, tv,and coffee pot made our stay much more enjoyable. The pool and exercise room were very nice but we didn't have time to use them.This is a nice place to bring your family. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Liked — Free wireless internet service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

We overall enjoyed the stay here at Fairfield Inn even though it was packed on Fri-Sat which is common for a lot of hotels. Saturday morning was really noisy and we wanted to sleep in, but couldn't. The indoor pool was nice and welcomed because it was overcast and windy outside (odd for August). The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The free breakfast was also a nice amenity for those of us on a budget.

  • Liked — Indoor Pool
  • Disliked — Noisy teens
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove

Address: 8058 Orchard Loop, Elk Grove, CA 95624
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day off right with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove. Enjoy our abundance of amenities which include a complimentary hot breakfast featuring Scrambled Eggs, Sausages, Self-Serve Waffles, & more! Stay with us and enjoy access to our 24 hour business center, complimentary laundry facility, indoor heated Salt Water pool/hot tub, & fitness center. All of our rooms are equipped with free wired/wireless high speed internet, microwaves, & mini refrigerators. We are conveniently located next to Texas Roadhouse Restaurant across from Starbucks and only a short drive from Cosumnes River College, Old Town/ Downtown Sacramento, Arden Mall, the State Capitol, Sacramento State College, Sacramento City College, Sleep Train Arena, & Cal Expo. We are also in close proximity to Kaiser, Sierra Vista Hospital, Methodist Hospital, All Data, Auto Zone, Sarah Lee, Bimbo Bakeries, Apple Computers, International Paper, Bartholomew Park, & Barbara Morse Wackford Community/Aquatic Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove
Fairfield Inn Elk Grove
Fairfield Elk Grove
Elk Grove Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sacramento Elk Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.