We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly, horrible value, cheap!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Long Port Court, Elk Grove, CA 95758   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Elk Grove
Oxnard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Smelly, horrible value, cheap!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a hotel brand I will never return to because of the bad experience. This was the worst value for my $-motel 6 is an upgrade! It supposedly includes breakfast, and does not specify online but it's "grab and go" and there were 4 apples, 1 muffin and 3 oatmeal bars in the bin to choose from- at 6:30 am. Washclothes are not provided in the rooms, I was told they have a policy of no pets on the first floor. The pet fee is $25 non refundable per pet. The beds were so uncomfortable and old. And the whole place smelled old and dirty!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience staying at our hotel wasn't pleasant. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will look into the problem mentioned to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our free grab-and-go breakfast is a fairly new program that we are still tweaking to improve and will be reviewing.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I hope that you will contact me directly, at seg@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    7
    7
    12
See reviews for
11
8
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, OH
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This ESA is in great shape--newly renovated, clean, well equipped, and conveniently located with the 5 and 99 highways nearby and a Starbucks right around the corner. Check-in staff was good but they did tell me they didn't have any nonsmoking rooms for me because I had booked on Priceline, which is unacceptable. When I refused to take a smoking room, magically a nonsmoking room DID become available. Hmm!!
Aside from a large tear in the blanket which was craftily covered up by well placed pillows, the room was great--no complaints. Smelled fine, everything in the bathroom and kitchen worked, wifi signal was strong, HD TV had many channels including Showtime, and the bed was comfortable with four nice pillows. The shower pressure was good and the towels new and clean. Grab and go breakfast had a fairly good assortment of fruit and granola bars/muffins. I would return here any time, gladly!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you found your room and our hotel overall to be fresh as well as clean . As well, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location and our grab-and-go breakfast.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff is top notch! always happy and heapful. they take a lot of care to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as the newly remodeled rooms throughout the property! the parking is very convenient and well lighted. the price is well worth the upgraded rooms!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an awesome review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and the staff, we try to meet all of our guests needs.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at extended stay America Elk Grove many times for business and family. When I'm in the area I like to stay at this hotel. Sofia is great she is always helping me with what ever I need, and greets us always with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you love to stay with us and we enjoy seeing you. We appreciate you choosing our hotel. I am proud to hear that Sofia provided you with excellent customer service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elk grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have been staying at the Extended stay while working on a business expansion into the Sacramento area. I am very pleased with my experience. It is clean and well stocked with everything you need to get by and live like at home. The staff is GREAT. Sophia and Destiny have especially been helpful in making sure I have everything I need and are part of the reason It feels like home. I am happy and would recommend it to anyone traveling and looking for a comfy place to stay...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your experience staying with us and our staff provided you with great customer service, fresh and clean room.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Driving from Portland to Southern California is a long drive I stop at this hotel the prices were very affordable Sofia was assisting me, with awesome service. The room upstairs was outdated but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our team for providing you with great customer service, with a clean and affordable room.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying at this hotel for 3 months sofia and cesetely have been amzaing here tgey have made it feel like I was riggt at home everything is near by but the staff is always there for you, with out the staff this hotel wouldnt be awesome

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean, fresh room and that our staff members were helpful, taking care of our needs. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove

Address: 2201 Long Port Court, Elk Grove, CA 95758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Elk Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Elk Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Elk Grove
Elk Grove Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Sacramento

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;