We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“party downstairs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge LAX South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge LAX South to your Saves list
Travelodge LAX South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1804 East Sycamore Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
El Segundo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“party downstairs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

When we got to our room the carpet was wet in front of the frig we told front desk and turns out it had leaked while they defrosted no big deal but the carpet was really dirty and the people downstairs had a party going we informed front desk and other guest asked the people downstairs to please quiet down and they didn't front desk didn't fix the problem even thought there were a lot of people complaining I'm just glad my girl are not light sleepers because some of the things being said was not appropriate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    98
    127
    86
    85
See reviews for
98
109
84
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This is worst hotel I've been all my life. The staff is a very very rude person. Mack (it's his name) should learn good manners or change for a job that dealing with people isn't needed.
On the other hand the room is ok for one night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The room was quite big and comfy. It was rather clean, but the bathroom could use a little repainting and refurnishing. The place seemed noisy at first but the heavy traffic stops after midnight-ish. The breakfast was rather decent for its price, but no healthy products such as yoghurt were offered. The parking was a bit too small a motel that big, though. And most of all, the receptionist was at least 100 years old and not very friendly, especially to those who didn't speak English fluently. But for that price, it definitely met my expectations.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Got out the Bradley terminal around 11pm and called to find out where the free shuttle service leaves from. We're told to go to the hotel shuttle service area and wait. Waited 45 mins..no shuttle. Called and were told that it is coming. After two more calls and a total of 1 hour 45 mins of waiting we gave up and took a taxi. Plus point: hotel paid for it. We now get to bed at 2am to be up for our 10 am domestic flight
after putting our name down for the shuttle service in the morning (chose 8.45am as the alternative of 7.15am was too early). Deciding in the morning that leaving at 8.45 am may be pushing it a bit with regards to enough time to check in, etc, and this being confirmed by a quick chat to the receptionist we asked about alternatives. The only option presented was a private car for $25, which we took. Left at 7.50, was sitting at the gate by 8.20 after a 10 minute expensive car ride (luxury car!). Surely they know how long it takes to get from the hotel to the airport? And a cheaper alternative as we didn't need a luxury car!?Turns out the shuttle back would have been fine.
Room was nice enough though.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge LAX South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge LAX South

Address: 1804 East Sycamore Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge LAX South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge LAX South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lax South Hotel El Segundo
Lax South Travelodge
Travelodge El Segundo
El Segundo Travel Lodge
El Segundo Travelodge
Travel Lodge El Segundo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge LAX South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.