We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We paid $99 for a night at Travelodge. It was not with that...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge LAX South

Save Saved
You added Travelodge LAX South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge LAX South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1804 East Sycamore Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in El Segundo
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    109
    115
    91
    79
See reviews for
81
98
73
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altadena
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

-The carpet had crackers crumbs on one side of bed. Yuck.
-Bathroom felt clean.
-Airconditioner had a squeek - like alarm clock" eeck-eeck" which woke me up repeatedly
-Travelodge telephone support (India? Pakisatan?) booked me for 2 rooms, hotel wanted to charge me for both; I refused.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and so far its OK, nothing major wrong, other than a small room which should had been cheaper that the price..I will be here for about a month and will be checking into a extended stay near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

we stayed here on a layover from New York before going home,
as a stopover hotel its ok, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was hot. the hotel is very tired though, tiles lifting in the bathroom, god knows what was underneath the carpet as the floor certainly wasnt even.
my biggest gripe was no one told us we had to ring for the shuttle and after waiting an hour at the airport we called to find out what was happening, we also asked if they could store our luggage after checkout as we had a late night flight home, they couldnt..... when booking this hotel we used booking.com and advised what time we were arriving and the request for bag storage, I dont know if it was the hotel itself or booking.com but none of this information was received.
the guy that checked us in was quite rude, his customer service skills certainly need to be reevaluated. and when I went back to the desk 5 minutes later he asked if I was checking in. talk about not recognising someone he just spoke to...pretty bad.
We ended up hiring a car and leaving fairly early, to see more sights before out flight, and also so we knew our luggage was fine.

The one think to remember is this is a transit hotel near the airport and nothing more, I certainly wouldnt stay for any other reason.

Room Tip: Block 1 and 3 face a major road and are quite noisy, if you can go block 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The bed was comfortable other than that, I can't recommend this hotel. The staff we dealt with cared nothing for the guests. They wouldn't give me a receipt, the breakfast area was filthy, when I had a question I had to search out the front desk staff who then told me to wait. (I left after waiting 5 minutes)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge LAX South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge LAX South

Address: 1804 East Sycamore Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge LAX South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge LAX South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lax South Hotel El Segundo
Lax South Travelodge
Travelodge El Segundo
El Segundo Travel Lodge
El Segundo Travelodge
Travel Lodge El Segundo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge LAX South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.