We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay when price is priority, great LAX location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge LAX South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge LAX South to your Saves list
Travelodge LAX South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1804 East Sycamore Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
New Orleans, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent stay when price is priority, great LAX location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

POSITIVES: Extremely close to LAX, you can pull out of the driveway and literally be at the terminal area in five min or less. Noise is not a problem, nor is traffic in this general area. Rooms were tidy. Towels and bed-sheets were replaced daily. Breakfast was decent (I really don't know why people are whining about it so much) and consisted of self-make waffles, several cereals, milk, orange juice, guava juice, sparkling water, bread/bagels with toaster, and various condiments. I always caught the earlier breakfast hours, and supplies were always plentiful. Common sense should suggest that food choice/availability will wane as breakfast time (nearly 3hrs) comes to a close. Staff was very friendly. Communication in English wasn't a problem. Spanish and Hindi speakers were available as well, for guest convenience.

NEGATIVES: There weren't many, as it ~is~ rather ridiculous to nitpick a budget hotel. My biggest problem was with the surprise $5/night parking fee, which was not mentioned at any booking point, and sprung upon you at the desk. You receive an ID tag for your car, and THEY DO CHECK THE LOT (and in theory they'll tow) so there's no point in trying to get around it. On the other hand, they do now have an expanded parking lot on the other side of the street from the hotel, so I never had a problem finding parking, even when coming in after midnight. Also the bathroom floor wasn't the cleanest (lot of hair) but I asked the custodial staff to pay extra attention to that, and they did, so no biggie there.

All in all, I'd definitely stay here again. I PriceLined this place for nearly 1/3 of the going market-rate, and was happy with what I got for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    98
    127
    86
    85
See reviews for
98
109
84
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Travelodge El Segundo is my home away from home. Rooms are very clean, bed is comfy, staff is polite and accomodating, each room has it's own fridge and coffee. . .it is a very comfortable, clean place to lay your head down. I go here just to get away for the weekend and I live in the same city!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor and NOT in the lobby section of the hotel because those rooms are sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great value for money, a big comfy bed,very clean room and bathroom and efficient pick up and drop off. Close to the airport with a 24hour diner just down the road who did very good savoury pancakes.
My only criticism would be the breakfast wasn't up to much. But for $65 for two of us it we weren't that fussed. Will certainly be using them again next time we need to stopover near LAX.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One-half mile from LAX Airport, we were not bothered by noise. The room has an "L" shape that keeps the table and chairs out of your path when walking from the desk or bed to the bathroom. They contract with a company to provide free shuttle service to and from the airport. Starting at 6am, they offer a continental breakfast with the basics - coffee, juice, cereal, pastry, fruit, etc. The room was clean and the heater gave us plenty of warmth (beginning of January when LA was having a cold spell). We thought the rate was quite reasonable since we had come in on a late flight and just needed a place to stay to catch an early flight the next morning. We'd stay here again for the same reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor to avoid carrying luggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is a mile south of LAX in El Segundo. Much better location than Century Blvd, especially if you have a car. The rooms are tiny, like you'd expect in New York City or London. There was a bed and nightstands and that was all. No desk, no chairs, nothing but sit on the bed, which made working on a laptop inconvenient. The bathroom is clean and functional and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The carpeting in the room and halls were worn and not the cleanest.

There is free internet and an OK continental breakfast, though only cereal and bagels/waffles and no fruit and the juice is watery. The staff was friendly and there's a free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Sepulveda Blvd. are noisier, especially during morning or evening rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

we only stayed here for 1 night but it was very pleasant. not very spacios but it had everything you need. comfortable double bed, plenty of pillows, desk, fridge, microwave, bathroom was clean. the receptionist was helpful & polite, we used the free shuttle from the airport, continental breakfast had quite a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Travelodge is a wonderful hotel with a wonderful services and staffs ,with cheaper prices in comparison to other hotels for reservation, perfect location, all the supermarkets and restaurants are nearby, I strongly recommend reservation in Travelodge to all travelers and ask them to not miss the opportunities to see this amazing hotels , its smart staffs and excellent services.
Thanks to travelodge, and to the staffs there.
Best wishes and regards
Sincerely;
Luma

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge LAX South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge LAX South

Address: 1804 East Sycamore Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge LAX South 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge LAX South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lax South Hotel El Segundo
Lax South Travelodge
Travelodge El Segundo
El Segundo Travel Lodge
El Segundo Travelodge
Travel Lodge El Segundo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge LAX South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.