We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for LAX overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1985 East Grand Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245-5015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Honors Points
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Choice for LAX overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hotel within easy reach of LAX and has shuttle to Terminal. Room was clean and bright. Breakfast was good with a varied choice including hot. Staff were very helpful both on reception and in dining room. Overall good value for money and a pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    296
    139
    74
    42
See reviews for
162
180
83
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Like the others have stated this is a nice hotel and the Staff is friendly and offer a high level of service. Gigi at the front desk, very pleasant, gave us warm chocolate chip cookies, and let us check in early and we took a nap when we got to the room. We were up early and hadn't a good nights sleep on Carnival Miracle the last night. Our room too had that floral smell almost to an odd point. Blackout curtains did their job well. AC worked fine. TV good. Cookies great!!! Bar and Restaurant were good but overpriced. We had a good Carne Pizza with small pieces of tomato, cotija cheese, guacamole and skirt steak. Wonderful with a glass or two of Dos XX's. Latter split a Turkey club, very good also. We did partake in the Buffet the next day and it was pretty good. And it included your beverage. They would do fried eggs and omelets upon request. Dante the Bartender on Sunday night was real nice also served meals. And one last member, Alberto carefully guarded my wife's purse. She left it briefly in the Business and an unknown lady turned it in to him. When we asked him if he had seen a purse lately he smiled and said does it look like this? All in all the hotel and staff were more than we expected. We will definitely stop here again when in town. Nice shuttle to LAX and we were on our way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have enjoyed a little fresh air in my room, but the windows didn't open even a smidge. Thought the price was a bit high, but will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this location the night before a flight out of LAX. It's easy to find, and QUIET which is always nice for an "airport" hotel. The rooms were big and clean, new TVs, and had comfortable beds. The bathrooms were spacious and clean as well. Check in and checkout were a breeze, and the staff was super friendly.

The only cons about this hotel were: the water pressure in the shower is LOW. Very low. Also, my room had a very strong smell - not a bad smell- the smell of "freshness" that most hotels use these days when cleaning. However, it was almost too strong. I felt like it may have been pumping through the AC.

Full breakfast was offered as a Hilton Diamond, although I did not partake.

I would definitely stay again if I needed to be by LAX.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We used the Park, Sleep, Fly deal at this hotel but booked it through a third party site. There were no problems for this stay at all. They noted that the hotel stay (at the end of our trip) was already prepaid. We parked on the seventh floor of a nearby parking structure and it seemed fine. We got our paperwork and car sticker from the helpful front desk and had a cookie before shuttling to the airport in their van. Upon our return two weeks later, we were promptly picked up by the shuttle van,checked in to a room on the 6th floor and had a restful night's sleep; we heard no jet noise.
The linens were fine, the room was good but did have a few dings and older features like a pocket bathroom door. It felt like a strange mix of older hotel and newer features.The upholstered easy chair had stains so bad that it grossed us out-- come on hotel people! Either clean the chairs or don't have them there.
So, one night and four cookies later, we were satisfied with our stay. The location is industrial office buildings with no restaurants or stores to walk to. It was safe and quiet-- in fact I was oddly impressed by El Segundo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Double Tree by Hilton hotel LAX - El Segundo is very nice. The staffs were very helpful and I was able to check in early and go to my work in ten minutes. They would go out of their way to make you feel right at home. The hotel room was very clean and the view of the city was great! The hotel location is very close to the airport and the company that I was doing business with. Overall it was a great value for the price. I didn't have to rent a car since after my arrival, I called the hotel and the Double Tree shuttle picked me up in less than ten minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very good choice for hotel near airport - has it all, good breakfast, shuttle service to airport, near Manhattan Beach for ocean, clean and comfortable beds, and free parking (most of the airport hotels charge an arm and a leg for parking). But most important, the staff is great! Jose at the front desk was so helpful, polite and welcoming. I felt like I was the most important guest in the hotel. This will be my go to place at LAX from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieBaylor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! And, thank you for mentioning the efforts of Jose - it means so much to us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo

Address: 1985 East Grand Avenue, El Segundo, CA 90245-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > El Segundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in El Segundo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel El Segundo
Doubletree El Segundo
El Segundo Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel LAX - El Segundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.